jump to navigation

Did Joan’s 10 year old son write that letter I got in June 1993? Or did Joan herself? December 12, 2009

Posted by Ruth in Joan Wheeler's abuse and harassment of her birth family.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

in my post evidence of harassment of me by Joan Wheeler June 1993 I posted a letter that was supposedly written by her 10 year old son to my fiance, but stuck in an envelope addressed to me.  The envelope was definitely in Joan’s handwriting. I no longer have the envelope, or I would scan and post it.

Anyway, I got to thinking, and I dug out a letter that she wrote to my sister in England. It was typed, but had a note written and printed in Joan’s hand. I got the funny feeling that it was NOT Joan’s 10 year old son who wrote this letter, but JOAN HERSELF. I cut Joan’s handwritten note from the typed letter she sent my sister, and glued it to the letter that her son supposedly wrote, and scanned it. This is what I have posted above. A lot of similarities don’t you think? the T’s, the A’s and the R’s and the E’s.  and very similar to the blacked out manilla envelope I recieved in 1998. So just who is sending letters to whom in the mail?

AND THE MOST TELLING POINT THAT JOAN’S SON DID NOT WRITE THIS LETTER, IS THE SALUTATION “DEAR JOHN.”  IF MY NEPHEW HAD WRITTEN THIS LETTER HE WOULD HAVE WRITTEN “DEAR UNCLE JOHN.”

God have mercy on your soul Joan. In an attempt to break me and my fiance up, and to railroad me in court for annoyance phone calls — yes, she knew that I would call her up when I got this letter, and she said wait. She hung up. I thought we were disconnected. I called back. She hung up again. And a third time. She had called the phone company a couple of weeks earlier, complaining of annoyance phone calls, and had them install a trap on her line. She then engineered this letter so I would call her and she would “get” me making annoyance phone calls. She set me up! And posed as her own 10 year old son to do it!

Words cannot express how I feel. This person, who would stoop so low as to pose as her own 10 year old child, called child abuse on herself the following year, posing as me, and saying that my fiance molests her daughter. This woman is insane. She needs to be locked up! She is no Sippel. She is hell-spawn.

UPDATE, APRIL 2016, as older posts are being seen I’m updating with links to my second blog and a Facebook page wherein I expose AGAIN the lies, fabrications and hate that Joan M Wheeler says about me and family. After the first book was pulled from publication by the publisher, May 2011, she has ‘self-published’ another ‘revised’ version. In this ‘version’ called ‘duped by adoption’ she has increased her exploitation by including PICTURES and REAL NAMES and much more personal information violating again the families. Joan has no decency NOR shame. There is NOTHING in this book for adoption reform. She is totally against adoption and her two families. To learn more see…

https://gertmcqueen2.wordpress.com/

https://www.facebook.com/dupedbyadoption1

Comments

1. Lies in the book Forbidden Family by Joan Wheeler « Refutting the Forbidden Family - December 18, 2009

[…] supposedly from her 10 year old son addressed to my husband. I have detailed this in the post  Did Joan’s 10 year old son write that letter I got in June 1993? Or did Joan herself? I have provided a sample of Joan’s handwriting to compare. I believe that Joan wrote that […]

2. Amanda Livingstone Carter - April 14, 2010

Hi Ruth, I came across your site because I’ve been subjected to Australian justice & two AVO’s the last a consequence of a letter I believe my late father’s former mistress/partner wrote to herself. She produced the letter minutes before we entered the Court….because I’d refused to enter into an “Undertaking” with someone highly manipulative who repeatedly lied in statements to Police, who’d assaulted me & my late father, whom had threatened the safety of my disabled husband etc. I know it is illegal to enter into a contract, agreement, undertaking whatever with someone whom you know to be criminal because doing that in itself perverts the course of justice! I wanted the matter heard in court as I hadn’t even been afforded the opportunity to write a Police statement, couldn’t rationalise I needed a doctor when Police served the AVO & asked if I need to go to a doctor, they said they didn’t want to see the bruise on my back that it was a matter for the court. When I asked if I could give them a statement they said “you could but it wouldn’t do any good. It is a matter for the court now”. The hospital emergency doctor said I’d been deprived of oxygen…i.e since I was assaulted my liver problems were causing vital organs to shutting down depriving me of oxygen. I wasn’t thinking straight for the whole month after I’d been assaulted & travelled a long way on the train to attend Court. When I read the letter it said “Before he carked it” I was still grieving my father’s death & was horrified to realise this referred to my father’s death. It listed her crimes/offences as if they were merely malicious gossip on my part….rather than gloating on her part. I started crying in the court waiting room: I was being falsely accused of the letter, I missed my father, had suffered 30yrs abuse by this woman deemed to be my “stepmother” (my father’s former mistress) who’d told Police that she’d never met me before we went to court over my father’s will & I was suffering headaches & pain from my injuries. It was indicated by the Magistrate in the Court that what happened when I cried in the court waiting room indicated I am “mentally unstable”. She stated that my brother had driven me to her house the day after we’d appeared in court over my father’s estate where she lied that he made no financial contribution to their relationship. My late father was a Master Builder & did build the million dollar home she lives in that she’d put in her name only. She got him to give her cash in exchange for her paying with her credit card under the guise that it was more “convenient” & they wouldn’t incur interest etc..my father told me this. As a consequence of her lies after he died she was given money out of what she hadn’t ripped him off for..money that he’d willed to his 4 children including myself. She was deemed by Police & Police Prosecutor to be “honest enough” to admit that “no violence” had occurred..when she sought an AVO after assaulting me.I was on a train the day after she assaulted me travelling home when she alleges I put the letter in her mailbox in 2008. My brother whom she alleges drove me there was I presume still at sea on his ship, I knew he didn’t attend Court over Dad’s will because he was working then & that was only the day before. I did not even see my brother at all during 2008. I didn’t see my brother AT ALL from Aug 2007 my father’s wake until Jan 2010 my daughter’s wedding! This woman has since assaulted her neighbour & vandalised her car like she did to my father’s & another mans. In that case the police used an email I sent to this neighbour as evidence that my “stepmother” is a liar, is guilty of criminal behaviour yet I’m still stuck in the role she put me in i.e I couldn’t testify for this neighbour because of the AVO’s she orchestrated that gag me! Last night I sent a report to Crimestoppers. If you are being subjected to the type of sociopathic behaviour I am be ever so careful Ruth because people like that are dangerous, are high risk takers, you may think they wouldn’t dare do something like assault or perjury but they do it for the mere thrill, because they view life as a game they must win at any cost & because they live off role playing & putting other people in roles they don’t fit. Good luck, God bless & be safe.

Ruth - April 14, 2010

Hi Amanda.
and thank you for your comments. I am so sorry to hear of your troubles. Sometimes I wonder if the police and the courts are in their right minds. My sister Kathy in England was subjected to several years of abuse by a bully of a downstairs neighbor. Police and city officials refused to help. things started getting out of hand, and my sister was finally moved into another apartment complex. The bully-neighbor immediately started in with the person who moved into my sister’s old place. Eventually, the authorities will catch on to exacty who is the bad guy, but in the meantime, we have to suffer.
I am not afraid of Joan physically assaulting me, on the contrary, she is afraid of me, but she has already perjured herself in court. She can’t do anything to me now, because too much has been done and documented. And I think the authorities have finally put her on their “list” of nut-cases. After all, when these people first start with the phone calls and complaints to police and other authorities, they are very sympathetic, but as YEARS go by, and these people continue with the “help me, I’m being harassed” calls, the authorities DO take notice! Because it’s always this ONE person, and they are being harassed by this one, that one, the next-door neighbor, the lady across the street, the guy on the bus, the cashier at the store. After a while, the police start to wonder why is EVERYBODY harassing this one person, and everybody says the same thing about them: they are nuts, and they are dangerous.
And i’m no longer worried about Joan. She can’t hurt me anymore. She doesn’t dare come to my neighborhood. And anything she says on her blog, I just bring here to my blog and tell the truth about her. Those people in the adoption reform circuit who still support her, and do not believe me, well, they will have to learn the hard way, when Joan turns on them. In the past 35 years, I have seen personally, Joan getting into fights and disagreements with one person after another. It’s a pattern. Everyone in her life stops associating with her because of her behavior. And I see the signs of it already in her dealings with one of her internet adoption reform friends.

I am not totally familiar with Australian law, but it seems most similar to US laws and courts. I think I know what this Criimestoppers might be that you are referring to. We have similar things here. As far as I know, Joan’s behavior isn’t bad enough to be considered “criminal.” – well to clarify, yes, actually she did break the law when she called my job to try to get me fired. That is considered harassment and stalking. She should have gotten at least 30 days in jail over it. But when I took her to court in 1995 for it, the judge pooh-poohed it, saying that sisters should get along and if we can’t, we should leave each other alone!

Sounds like you are getting the same brush-off from the authorities that I did. Hang in there sweetie. Document everything in a journal. Even if it’s just a personal one, to get it off your chest, so it doesn’t fester. Get it out on paper. Or on your computer. (make backup copies). Save all paper evidence. Envelopes, EVERYTHING. Stick it in a box and tuck it away. Or scan into computer.

WE WILL NOT LET THESE BULLIES GET THE BEST OF US AGAIN!

3. Onwards, while ignoring bratty Joan Mary Wheeler’s whines. « Refuting a Book of Lies: Forbidden Family - June 2, 2010

[…] and then you could parade my response around as an incident of “harrassment.”  click here to read about a letter that came to my house in June 1993. The envelope was addressed to me. It was […]

4. Who Harasses Whom? « Refuting a Book of Lies: Forbidden Family – - November 14, 2010

[…] year old son supposedly wrote to my husband? I have already written about this before in the post: Did Joan’s 10 year old son write that letter I got in June 1993? Or did Joan herself? but to recap quickly: In June 1993, I received an envelope addressed to me – in Joan’s […]

5. 2010 in review « Refuting a Book of Lies: Forbidden Family – - January 2, 2011

[…] Did Joan’s 10 year old son write that letter I got in June 1993? Or did Joan herself? December 2009 5 comments LikeBe the first to like this post. […]


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

