jump to navigation

the book Forbidden Family by Joan Wheeler is full of lies December 18, 2009

Posted by Ruth in Lies in the book Forbidden Family.
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

I just got my copy. I paid One dollar for it thru Amazon.com. I also ordered dvd set of the Paper Chase season two. and got free shipping. So to me, that dollar I spent went for my shipping, and I got the book of lies for free.
This post is written in anger. This, this, THING that calls herself my sister, is a liar, thru and thru.
She says that her mentor Dr. Rene Hoksbergen, adoption expert from Utrecht, Holland came to my house to meet me and my husband. LIE! He never came to my house. Joan describes a scene where I jump up and am pumping my arms around calling her obsessed and POSSESSED. This is a lie!
I met Dr. Hoksbergen once, AT JOAN’S HOUSE, AND I BARELY SPOKE TO THE MAN.

Joan then describes the time in 1993 where she got a restraining order on me for annoyance phone calls. I have told the story briefly in the post about a forged letter I recieved that was supposedly written by her 10 year old son. But it was not from her son, it was written by Joan. See the post, you may have to click on “older posts” to see the letter. I scanned and posted it.
She railroaded into court and I was given a SIX MONTH RESTRAINING ORDER TO STAY AWAY FROM HER. IT WAS NOT FOR ONE YEAR. AND IT WAS DISMISSED.
Joan says in her book that my phone service was listed under the name of Brandy Sippel and Francoise Sippel.
Brand was my Siberian Husky. She says in her book it was my cat. This happened in 1993? I did not get the dog until 1994! So how does my phone service get listed under Brandy Sippel? Brandy was her name when we got her as a three year old dog from people. I didn’t know Brandy until 1994.
LIES.
In another part of the book of lies, she says that I went to a fertility clinic. WRONG AND LIES! I never went to a fertility clinic. I tried for 4 years to have a child with my first husband, then had a miscarriage. I never went to any fertility clinic or testing.

Dr. Rene Hoksbergen, I was going to write another post about the time Joan conned YOU into that nonsense about my sister in England’s belongings. I wasn’t going to use your real name, but since you wrote the forward to this book of lies, I hold you partially responsible for this crazy woman’s book of lies.
In your letter to my sister April 19, 1993, you tell K. that the cost of shipping her belongings to her would cost $500.00, and Joan did not have a car at that time to drive the stuff to a post office.
What Joan did NOT tell you, Dr. Hoksbergen, is that K. had sent a money order to Joan to cover the shipping costs. And she wrote and told Joan if she needed to take a cab, to call her and K. would send more money for cabfare. It was my father, who sent some of K.’s belongings to her for $52.50 OUT OF HIS OWN MONEY!
I have a letter that Joan wrote to K. that says, “I have recieved the money order.”
What did she do with the money? She STOLE IT! JUST LIKE SHE STOLE OVER $900.00 FROM ME! I notice THAT isn’t in her book! She also STOLE most of K.’s belongings BY NOT SHIPPING THEM TO HER.
She justifies herself in her book as saying that she didn’t have time to ship the stuff over. And something about why did K. leave her stuff here anyway?
K. left the stuff in the care of my brother with the understanding that she would be sending for it eventually. When my brother moved to Arizone, Joan, BY HERSELF, TOOK THE RESPONSIBILITY TO CARE FOR THE TRUNKS AND SHIP THE BELONGINGS TO K. WHEN SHE ASKED FOR THEM. And K. NEVER INTENDED FOR ANYONE TO BE FINANCIALLY RESPONSIBLE FOR THE SHIPPING COSTS. IF JOAN DIDN’T HAVE TIME TO BE RESPONSIBLE FOR CARING FOR SOMEONE’S ELSE’S BELONGINGS, SHE SHOULD HAVE TURNED THEM OVER TO SOMEONE WITH THE MATURE BRAINS AND RESPONSIBLITY TO CARE FOR THEM.

That’s all the stuff I’ve read so far. I don’t think I’ll read anymore today. I have housework to do, and a concert to go to tonight.

PEOPLE: IF YOU WANT TO GET THIS BOOK CHEAP, IT’S A DOLLAR AT AMAZON.COM. OTHER PRICES ARE 35.00 AND UP!
BUT I WARN YOU: IT’S A BUNCH OF LIES!!!!!
JOAN IF YOU ARE READING THIS, GET A LAWYER, COMPLAIN ALL YOU WANT ABOUT THIS BLOG, COMPLAIN ALL YOU WANT THAT I AM “RUINING YOUR PROFESSIONAL REPUTATION.”
No, I’m not ruining your professional reputation, you are doing that yourself. Your book is a bunch of lies.

Dr. Rene Hoksbergen: you know damed well you never set foot in my house. And that conversation never took place. You are responsible for this lying book as much as Joan is.
BY THE WAY, I HAVE PAPER STATEMENTS FROM THE COURT THAT THE RESTRAINING ORDER FROM 1993 WAS FOR SIX MONTHS, NOT ONE YEAR. I HAVE THE LETTERS THAT JOAN WROTE TO K. SAYING SHE RECIEVED THE MONEY ORDER. I HAVE THE RECEIPT THAT SHOWS WHAT MY FATHER SPENT, AND WHAT HE SENT OVER TO K. I HAVE THE LETTER THAT DR. HOKSBERGEN WROTE TO K. I HAVE ALL THE PAPERS AND THEY WILL ALL BE SCANNED AND POSTED HERE.
On page 359, of this book of lies, Joan says that in February 1999, she sent a nice letter to my brother in Arizona, concerning the 25 th anniversary of our reunion. She relates a nice letter. She says she sent similar letters to her sisters.
I am going to post the letter I recieved. Along with another one I got from her saying that my husband got the next door neighbor pregnant, and the baby girl was born in 1993. LIE! the only two babies born in that house were boys, no baby was even born on my street in 1993.
I was just trying to post those letters here, but it’s not working. But I will get them up. “I wrote similar letters to my sisters.” LIAR. The letter to my brother was sweet, mine was full of hate and lies.
But that’s all Joan has ever shown me is hate and lies.
And by the way, she blames ME for her breakup with her boyfriend Brian? She says in her book, that she told him that she (Joan) borrowed $800 from me.
LIE she and her husband STOLE IT FROM ME.
We were going to buy an apartment building together, I put up money that I borrowed from the bank. Into a joint checking account. I gave her husband permission to borrow $500.00 to buy a case of fireworks to sell. When it was being sold, he never put the money back. And Joan stole over $200.00 to fix her car without my permission.
This was not borrowed money, this was STOLEN money!

