jump to navigation

More Lies and Twisting of Facts by Joan Wheeler January 16, 2010

Posted by Ruth in Refuting Joan Wheelers statements.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
trackback

The past couple of days, there have been a couple of interesting items on Joan’s blog.  First, Joan wrote a long article about her adoption. She got a response from someone who really pi$$ed me off. I left this comment on Joan’s blog, but she did not see fit to post it. eh, that’s her right to do so. But here is what I wrote:

Sorry Joan I have no comment to your post. You can delete this if you want. This is NOT harassment. I mean this sincerely. (If you decide to post this, you can edit out this prologue if you want.) I just have an issue with D.V.
D.V.
I take issue with your statement:
“The crux of the matter is that all the people involved in your situatioin were not good human beings.”
Excuse me, my father (Joan’s birth father) was involved. How do you think you have the right to say he is not a good human being? Or even Joan’s adoptive parents? Or even my aunt or her friend? Did you know them personally? How do you dare judge them?
As for your next statement:
“If they were good people they would have understood you, desired to help you.”
Is this not what the adoption reform movement is all about? To educate people on the ramifications of adoption on the adoptee?
D.V., you say that adoption is not the issue and many people have had sh!tty parents, I assume you mean children raised by their biological parents, as opposed to adoptive parents. That is correct in many cases. But sometimes just because a child (at any age) disagrees with their parents, this does not make the parents bad human beings.D.V., we are all human beings on this planet. Not one of us is perfect.
Are you? We all make mistakes. This does not make us a bad human being.
D.V., do YOU understand YOUR parents? Do you understand your next
door neighbor? NO? I would not say that you are not a good human being for not understanding them.
I don’t understand my father. (I understand SOME things about him, but not a whole lot). But I don’t think I am a bad human being. I am flawed. Just like everyone else on this planet. Understanding my father or not, I will not let anyone say he is a bad human being.
***************************************************
So today she got an email from someone called Lola who reamed Joan out about adoption. I’m not saying whether I agree or disagree with Lola. What pi$$ed me off was Joan’s response to Lola.
Her usual slander and libel against me and my sisters. Saying stuff that now we want to join the adoption reform movement. Because I said this in my comment to D.V.? “Is this not what the adoption reform movement is all about? To educate people on the ramifications of adoption on the adoptee?”
See people, there is absolutely NO pleasing this crazy woman! If I disagree with her, I get slammed. If I agree with her, I get slammed!
I AM NOT JOINING THE ADOPTION REFORM MOVEMENT! I ALWAYS AGREED WITH JOAN ABOUT THE FALSIFICATION OF BIRTH AND BATPISMAL CERTIFICATES. I WAS THE ONE WHO ACCOMPANIED HER TO WGRZ CHANNEL 2 STUDIOS FOR AN INTERVIEW WITH REPORTER RICH KELLMAN IN 1980 ABOUT ADOPTEES BEING REUNITED WITH THEIR BIRTH FAMILIES. I WAS THE IDIOTIC ONE WHO ENCOURAGED HER TO WRITE HER BOOK FULL OF LIES.
In her response to Lola, she says that every word in her book is the truth. LIAR. I have already produced, scanned and posted letters written by Joan herself, and court documents that prove she lies in her book.
Another contradiction by Joan: In her response to Lola, she says that her birth sisters called child abuse and accused her adoptive mother of sexually abusing her grandchildren. But on page 329 in her book, she says the child abuse call was that Joan’s new boyfriend was having sex with Joan in front of her children and her mother allowed it. I have already addressed this issue here on this blog. I am just showing that Joan’s version of the “truth” changes each time she tells it. Because in a letter that she wrote to financial director of my employer (in her attempt to slander me and discredit me in the eyes of my employer), she says that her current boyfriend hurts the children in front of her.
In another letter, the version goes that her boyfriend sexually abuses her daughter.  So which version is the truth? I just listed FOUR DIFFERENT VERSIONS HERE, ALL FROM JOAN’S WRITTEN WORD.

And she can’t even agree on what year this abuse happened! In the book, she says it the call was made in 1993, when the call was acually made in December 1994. She then tells a crazy lie about a 3 month court battle which involved her children. And this court battle took place the summer of 1994. BEFORE the call was actually made! (lol). Then last month, in trying to solicit free legal advice from the internet, she says the 3 month court battle took place in 1997.
Come on Joan, make up your mind! I have already scanned and posted court documents from 1999 that prove there was NO THREE MONTH COURT BATTLE IN EITHER 1993 OR 1994.
And the bottom line: she accuse ME of placing the call, and the “boyfriend” involved is none other my own fiance, now husband. Come on Joan, really! I believe in my heart, but I can’t prove it, that it was Joan herself, who called child abuse on herself, posing as me. The caller identified themself as me, and named my boyfriend. I have already addressed this issue, I have never referred to him as my boyfriend, that is Joan’s terminology. She made this phony child abuse call, in an attempt to break me and my fiance up.

In her response to Lola, she says that family members abused and hurt her children. NO! The only person who hurt her children was JOAN HERSELF BY MAKING THAT PHONY CHILD ABUSE CALL IN A SICK ATTEMPT TO DISCREDIT ME IN THE EYES OF MY FIANCE!
This here blog, is where you will find the truth of Joan’s adoption, her reunion with us, which went bad, and how and why it went bad.
Joan is a pathological liar. She lies so much, she doesn’t even know when she’s doing it.

