jump to navigation

gosh, I hit a nerve. settle down Potsie! February 26, 2010

Posted by Ruth in Black and White Evidence of Joan Wheeler's Lies: Letters, Court Documents, Joan Wheeler's abuse and harassment of her birth family.
Tags:
trackback

Well, friend Mara and all those who think I am so bad for speaking about Joan on my blog. Why don’t you read further and see the actual court documents I have posted that prove that Joan is a liar. And actual letters that Joan herself wrote to my then fiance, urging him to leave me. I have been falsely accused of doing stuff to her.
You may think that I am terrible for talking about Joan like this in public. May I remind you that she herself wrote a book, that trashes ME? And spews hatred at ME? lol. (like lying about me left and right)

If you read my post again, I did not say ANYTHING whether the two gay men were right or wrong. I was pointing out, that Joan wants people to learn about the falsified birth cerificates given to adoptees. I am not debating that issue. I was pointing out two more contradictions of Joan’s statements. Here, you supporters of Joan, have you not read in the recent past, ON JOAN’S BLOG that she says that her birth sisters shut down her blogs? Yes, you did. and she did say that. But now she says that her blog at blogspot was shut down by gay activists. So which of her statements is correct? That I shut her down? Or gay activists? It cannot be both!!!
And when I wrote “Joan is adopted, so she must —whatever I wrote.” I wrote that because Joan uses that an excuse for all the problems in her life. She and her ex-husband steals more than 700.00 from me, she reneged on her promises many times to pay me back, she sends me  stupid letters telling me my fiance got the next door neighbor pregnant and they had a baby girl, (the house was vacant, and only 2 boys were born to ladies in that house 1989 to 1992), and uses a friend’s return address for this letter, without the friend’s permission, lies to YOU that I was arrested and placed on probation, (no, I was never arrested). But Joan says that all these incidents were prompted because she was adopted. oh pu=leaze. These incidents were prompted because Joan is a thief and a liar and a troublemaker.

so listen, I used an error in judgement. I did not mean to insult adoptees when I wrote that. I meant that Joan uses the fact that she is an adoptee for an excuse for all her bad behavior. If I offended adoptees, I apologize.

One of you ask “what kind of sister am I to Joan to write this blog?” Well I ask you: what kind of sister was Joan to have done those things to me? You think I am making this stuff up? Go ahead, read her book. Read all about the supposed “three-month court battle” that we had in 1994. And go here on my blog and see the actual court documents from family court in 1999 that show that there was no three month court battle. She writes that I placed on probation. See the actual court document that shows in 1993 Joan was granted a 6 month order of protection, ACD. DISMISSED. Go ahead, read how she keeps saying she has “mulitple orders of protection” against me. LIE. See the actual court document that says: ONLY ONE FOR SIX MONTHS. And that I was not placed on probation.
What kind of sister is Joan to me to keep spreading these lies about me?

My blog is just what it says: getting out the truth behind Joan’s contradictions, her propaganda and her lies about her birth family. Yeah, yeah, go ahead, say that I am bad for talking about Joan. But my goodness, what filthy language one of you spewed forth, while trying to show that I am so bad.

So what names have I called Joan? in this blog? That she is a slimeball and a  liar? No, that is not name calling, it is the truth. Joan puts out lies about my father in her book, like he almost buried my mother in the nude. Which is a filthy lie. I am merely telling the world that my father did no such thing. Joan states in her book, that this was merely a rumor. If it was a rumor, why did she write that filthy thing then? But in other places in the book, and on her blog, and in various places on the internet, she says that people spread rumors about her. She whines that she doesn’t like it when people “spread rumors” about her (again and again in her book), yet is guilty of the very same thing herself. When I say she is a thief and a deadbeat, I speak from her stealing from me and refusing to repay me.

If Joan can write stuff about me and my life, and most of it is lies, and twisted facts, then I can write the truth about my own life!

If Joan can go to ABC news (or was it CBS news) and misrepresent ME and the facts of MY life and misrepresent MY FATHER, in that article, “Adoptees Face Sting of Discrimination”  AND IN HER FOLLOW UP COMMENTS to that article, than I can rebut her statements.

If Joan can tell all her friends about MY life, than I can tell people about HER life. Freedom of Speech.

There’s only one difference between Joan and me. I tell the truth.

Why do you have your knickers in a knot? Are adoption activists the only people allowed to voice their opinion on the internet or elsewhere?
Oh and as for me putting out her real name: She did that herself when she wrote her book of lies. Also she put out MY real name, and MY place of employment and my screen name of LadyMoondancer on her blog.Of course, she deleted it. But I saw it. and it still shows up on google.
oh, yes, she put out a lie that I use my employer’s computers to troll her blog. ON THE INTERNET. so how about THAT for invading one’s privacy? mmmm? got nothing to say about that do you guys? by the way, I use my private laptop on my lunch break, using my company’s complimentary wireless. Joan doesn’t like that I read her blog? Why then is she, and her buddies, reading mine?

amendment:

I am not writing this blog or calling Joan names because she disagrees with me, (as one person said, in essence calling me a hypocrite). I am writing his blog IN ANSWER to Joan’s book and her blog, and various statements on the internet, in which she LIES ABOUT ME AND MY FAMILY.  When she says in her book “at one point in her life Brenda (me) claimed she wanted to get pregnant.” Well, I claim the RIGHT to refute that statement as a falsehood. I never CLAIMED to want to have a child, I DID want a child. But then in another part of her book, Joan says that I had fertility testing done! Well, is this not a contradiction to her first statement? If I merely claimed to want to have a child, I wouldn’t want nor need fertility testing, now would I? And the truth of it is:  I NEVER HAD FERTILITY TESTING! Joan writes about MY LIFE, when she clearly KNOWS NOTHING ABOUT IT. And this is Joan’s very real mockery of my miscarriage in June 1985. She herself drove me home from the hospital. I “claimed” to have wanted to get pregnant? really? Why then would I have books on pregnancy and breastfeeding, and even Dr. Spock’s Baby Care if I had not wanted to have children? And Joan knows I had those books, because she borrowed them when she first became pregnant. So what kind of sister was Joan to me, to take my very real pain of 4 years trying to get pregnant, only to lose my son, and she lies about this in her book and says I only “claimed” to want children.

This blog is MY right to set forth the truth of a subject I know very well: MY OWN LIFE! Since Joan has decided to smear me in her book, her blog and all over the internet, I am getting MY side of the story out!

And what I wrote the other day is the truth. Joan does insult people and then whine they don’t like her after she insults them. Believe me, don’t believe me. lol. I HAVE KNOWN JOAN INTIMATELY FOR 35 YEARS.  I suffered from her emotional abuse, her theft, her lies, her schemes. Joan should have been an actress, she would gotten the academy award the day she came to my house, crying, I mean real tears man! Apologizing for stealing my money. Then all of a sudden, the tears dried and then she accused me of going to an ATM and stealing money from her bank account. and causing her rent check to bounce. It was revealed later, that it was her own slimey husband who did that, and he admitted to it on camera. But did I get an apology from Joan for accusing me? hell no. See, Joan accuses me of doing this, doing that, doing abc, doing xyz. She accuse me of tampering with her hospital bill, and even after hospital administration investigated and told her I didn’t, Joan writes  letters to the mayor of Buffalo telling him I did.  then calls child abuse on herself, posing as me, and says that my fiance abused her daughter. riiight. lol. I’ve known my husband since 1978. been best friends. In 1986, we became romantically involved. Moved in together in 1987, bought our house in 1996, got legally married in 2002. Still going strong. BUT, I’m gonna call child abuse on the man I love and while making this prank child abuse call, give out my real name. sure. and by the way, I have always referred to John as my “husband” since 1987. Joan refers to him constantly as my “boyfriend.” And in the child abuse call, he was called my boyfriend. So we know now just WHO made that call. And it was the same time she was calling my job left and right trying to get me fired. Writing letters to elected officials, calling phony child abuse calls on herself, posing as me, calling my job repeatedly to get me fired, my she sure was busy late 1994, early 1995. And calling my future mother in law, sending letters to John, telling him to break up with me (I posted her letters her in this blog).

No, I do not “disagree” with Joan, I say she is a liar, a stalker, a troublemaker. And I give details to SPECIFIC EVENTS and back them up with documentation when I say these things about her. She will give out vague statements like “my sisters interfere with my life.” But does she give out specific dates, happenings? no, because they don’t happen.

Does she tell you what she did when I, and only ME, called her on November 3, 2009, to tell her that our Aunt Doris died? She went off on me, swore at me, used foul language at me, screamed so hard I couldn’t understand half of what she was saying. I burst into tears because of yet another bout of emotional and verbal abuse from my baby sister, who grew up to be a nasty woman. Yet what does she say on her blog? That I called her to harass her. That her birth sisters (PLURAL) ARE ONCE AGAIN INTERFERING WITH HER LIFE! My sisters Kathy and Gert did not call her, I did. Only I did. How did they get dragged into it? mmm? bah, Joan couldn’t tell the truth if her life depended on it.

by the way, the next day, November 4, I emailed Joan’s daughter via myspace to apologize for upsetting Joan. YES I DID!

DO I GET AN APOLOGY FOR THE FILTHY LANGUAGE JOAN SPEWED AT ME WHEN ALL I DID WAS PHONE HER TO INFORM HER A RELATIVE DIED? THAT I WAS HURT SO BADLY THAT I  BURST INTO TEARS? oh no of course not. Ruth’s feelings have never mattered to Joan. I’m just a filthy birth sister. I must be punished for my crime: having lived with my natural father, having known my ancestral history. I HAD NOTHING TO DO WITH MY MOTHER’S DEATH. I HAD NOTHING TO DO JOAN GETTING ADOPTED. WHY DOES SHE WANT TO PUNISH ME? BECAUSE I DARED TO DISAGREE WITH HER. BECAUSE I TOLD HER I DIDN’T LIKE GETTING STOLEN FROM, AND LIED TO AND LIED ABOUT!

and mara, I sure hope you don’t talk like that in front of your children. gosh, such horrible language. lol

Comments

1. Joan Wheeler insults gays and lesbians in her latest blog post « Refuting a Book of Lies: Forbidden Family - February 26, 2010

[…] up:   gosh, I hit a nerve. settle down Potsie! Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)some of my general Thoughts on Forbidden Family, […]

2. Forbidden Family by Joan Wheeler should be revised « Refuting a Book of Lies: Forbidden Family - February 27, 2010

[…] post:  gosh, I hit a nerve. settle down Potsie!  posted February 26, 3:30 pm   click on title or scroll down past this “sticky” […]

3. chayelet - February 27, 2010

Well said, Ruth.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

