jump to navigation

The Blame Game – Who’s Job is it to Make Joan Wheeler Happy? June 6, 2010

Posted by Ruth in Lessons in Life.
Tags: ,
trackback

I was watching the movie “American History X” the other night. – I’ve seen it before. Excellant movie. About the effects of hate.  It’s a violent movie, not an easy movie to watch. But it’s message is powerful.

The movie stars Avery Brooks, who played Benjamin Sisko on Star Trek: Deep Space Nine. Avery has a beautiful deep sexy voice. He’s kinda sexy too.

ahem. Anyways, at one point, Avery’s character is talking to actor Edward Norton’s character about blame and how he used to blame everyone.

“Blame the white man. Blame society. Blame God. I never got any answers because I was asking the wrong question. ”

Edward Norton: “What question?”

Avery: “Has anything you’ve done made your life better?”

My question to Joan:    HAS ANYTHING YOU’VE DONE MADE YOUR LIFE BETTER?

And I’m not talking about writing a book that slams everyone in your life. I’m not talking about writing a book that continues the hate and anger. You know dam well 90% of what you say in your book is lies. WHY? Why would you write such lies? For what purpose? To get me angry? Well you succeeded. And you will get paid back in spades, my dear.

As for me “not understanding you”:  I am not here to make YOUR life happy or easy. Nor is anyone else on this whole planet. THAT IS YOUR OWN DAM JOB. You don’t understand ME, nor have you EVER tried to understand me. I never asked you to. All I ever wanted was for you to accept me. Like I accepted you. But oh no, you never did accept me for who or what I am. That is quite clear in all the judgement calls you make about me in your book. Like I like horror movies, or the Arab culture, or live in the inner city, or didn’t have children, or I was a neighborhood activist. Was there anything you ever liked about me? Apparently not, because according to the picture you paint of me in your book, I am a horrible disgusting person. Well, that’s YOUR opinion. I know differently, and so do the people who do love and accept me. YOU don’t matter.

Here’s a lesson I learned a long time ago Joan. You need to learn it too. Better get used to the fact little girl, that there are over 6 billion persons on this planet. And not all of them are going to like you. And when you find out that some of them don’t like you, for whatever reason, then you will just have to BE AN ADULT ABOUT IT and not friggin whine about it. And some of those persons may be related to you – again, QUIT THE WHINING AND ACCEPT IT AND MOVE ON.

make your own sunshine, like everyone else on the planet

Comments

1. Sharry - June 6, 2010

ROFLMAO!!!!!!!!


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

