jump to navigation

Our OFFICIAL “Complaints and Reviews” of the book Forbidden Family by Joan Wheeler July 19, 2010

Posted by Ruth in Announcements and updates, Lies in the book Forbidden Family.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
trackback

From: Gert McQueen

To Trafford Publishing June 22, 2010

   I have the book, that your company published, called Forbidden Family, by Joan Wheeler. I am writing to complain about the physical breakdown of  the book. I have had the book since February 2010 and in the past 5 months the book is physically falling apart. I am using the book as a  reference guide for what it was described for. I do research, which requires frequently handling of the  book. The cover of the book has a black film coating; it is coming loose from the edges and developing holes along the spine. The pages are beginning to come apart at the seams.  For a book to fall apart in only 5 months is unacceptable.                               Gert McQueen

—– Forwarded Message —-

From: Trafford Customer Support <CustomerSupport@trafford.com>

Sent: Wed, June 23, 2010 1:17:23 PM

Subject: RE: Trafford Contact Us Form

 Dear Gert,

 Thanks for the email.

 I apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. Rest assured that we will look into this matter with our printers. As far as I know, all our printed copies are tested and approved by our quality assurance team before being shipped out to buyers.

 Should you need further assistance, please contact customersupport@trafford.com and any member of the team will be happy to help.

 Regards,

 Mitch de Silva

Customer Support Team

Trafford

1663 Liberty Drive

Bloomington, IN 47403

phone: 1-888-232-4444 ext. 3

fax: 1-812-355-4082

Office Hours: Mon-Fri 8am-5pm Eastern

 Please include your Project ID number and title in your email subject line.

 Ruth’s Amazon.com review:

complaint to Trafford publishing: I am writing to complain about the physical breakdown of the book. I have had the book since February 2010 and in the past 5 months the book is physically falling apart. I am using the book as a reference guide for what it was described for. I do research, which requires frequently handling of the book. The cover of the book has a black film coating; it is coming loose from the edges and developing holes along the spine. The pages are beginning to come apart at the seams.  For a book to fall apart in only 5 months is unacceptable. – Gert McQueen

From Ruth Pace – 3 other family members purchased the book (one purchased it for Gert) in December 2009 and have the same complaints of its physical condition.    I have this to say about its content: it is NOT a book of non-fiction, or a “scholarly” work on adoption reform – the author goes out of her way to trash everyone in her life who has ever made her angry. I am her birth sister, referred to as Brenda in the book. Gross lies about me and my character are all over this book, including slanderous things – like I have been arrested and have a criminal record. This is patently false! Other family members have also been trashed. Speaking of trash – this is exactly where this book belongs. I gave it a star rating, as per the website, but it really gets a 5 razz review.

tags: adoption books, revenge writing

