jump to navigation

Joan Wheeler AGAIN plays fast and loose with the facts of MY family! December 7, 2010

Posted by Ruth in Contradictions of Joan Wheeler, Joan Wheeler Speak - how Joan views the world, Joan Wheeler's abuse and harassment of her birth family, Refuting Joan Wheelers statements.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

On December 6, 2010, Joan went on a forum http://www.thedailyreporter.com/communities/coldwater/x556844305/Adoption-Good-bad-news     and again sang her tale of adoption woe. alas, alas, poor Joan. then she brags about her bullshit by saying this about what she posts, and about the writer of the original piece:   “I just sent Mikey all 5 of my posts! I’ll let you know if he emails back. How much you wanna bet he’s never heard from a real half orphan before? Not one single instance of unmarried parents to complain about, but a hell of alot of lying! Grab the baby and run! Ohh, boy, I am having fun with this one tonight! ”
Joan should talk about lying -she certainly is an expert at it!

 I don’t give a rat’s rear about her adoption woes, but I AM concerned when she opens her lying mouth about me and my family! She actually says this, in talking about my father’s second wife: “This woman was the step mother to my siblings. … She died of cancer ten years later. The kids were then early teens and were placed in an orphanage.”

FACTS: We kids were placed in the foster home (Gert and Kathy) and the orphanage (me, Butch and step-brother John) in the year 1959. My brothers and I were there for a year. Then we came back home again. Why? Because my stepmother was ill, flipped out, and went to the psych center. When she came out, we 3 came home. Gert and Kathy stayed in the foster home because they didn’t get along with Josephine, my stepmother. My stepmother flipped out again in 1961, and I went to the same foster home as my sisters. Butch and John stayed with my dad, going to my paternal grandmother’s house for couple of hours after school.

FACT: My stepmother died in November 1964.

Now why does Joan get on an internet forum and tell twisted lies about MY FAMILY????
Joan, either get your FACTS straight or shut the hell up!
Pray tell, what does MY stepmother dying in 1964 or whenever YOU think she did have to do with YOU or YOUR adoption? answer: NOTHING! For the love god Joan: SHUT THE HELL UP!
 Here are two graphics: front and back of a picture taken of us kids on Sept. 26, 1959 at The Immaculate Heart of Mary Home, Cheektowaga, NY. the handwriting is my stepmother’s.
Explain this discrepency Joan! Better yet – shut the hell up about MY family. YOU became a Wheeler in January 1957, anything that happened to us after that date is none of your business – has nothing to do with YOUR life, nothing to do with YOUR adoption, has nothing to do with YOUR anti-adoption rants anywhere on the internet!

After January 1957, our lives went on – and for good or bad – they had nothing to with YOU or YOUR adoption! So why are you reporting on them? Get this through your head – SHUT THE HELL UP ABOUT THINGS THAT HAVE NOTHING TO DO WITH YOU!

SEE –  I am in the front, with my stepbrother John. I am 7 years old, John is 8. So why does Joan say we are in early teens? And we see how my stepmother wrote on the back of the picture – 1959. But according to Joan, she was dead. But she didn’t die until 1964. shut the hell up about MY life Joan – because it is not YOUR’S, never was, never will be. You HAVE a life – LIVE it, and leave MINE alone. Wallow in your own miserable life, Joan, you can’t have mine.

1. Gert – December 8, 2010 
Yep, Joan can’t keep her lies straight from one venue to another, she doesn’t even have the sense to use her own book as a reference point…but we do!!!

I have addressed the many facets of our childhoods, where we were, who was who, etc, in several blog entries, some of which have not yet been seen here…there is just so much lies and fabrications and exaggerations that Joan has said everywhere she goes…that it will take time for everything she wrote in that book of lies to see this blog…so please stay tuned because we will put the truth all here.

Joan does not own the rights to replay her versions of other people’s lives. She thinks that she can say whatever she wants any where she wants and get away with it, no she can’t. If a person really took a look at what she says you would find the ‘sickly sappy feel sorry for me’ crap behind whatever she says.

Joan is a professional victim, she can’t accept the life that was given her, nor can see forgive anyone, including herself, and she must make sure that anyone who opposes her…pay for it…

No deal! not ever!

2. Ruth – December 8, 2010
Our old trolly boy Russ decided to make a comment after mine on this new site – where I had corrected Joan’s “unfacts” about our family. Russ thinks I object to Joan’s existence. Nope, just her lying mouth. So here what I had to say to him:

Mr. thomas is one of HO’s supporters. I have no problem with HO’s existence at all. Not even with her adoption work – My problem is that when she talks about ME, she does not tell the truth.
I have debated with Mr. Thomas before.
When someone self-pulishes a book, and in it says falsely that another person was arrested in the past and has a criminal record, that is LIBEL! This is what HO says about me,in her book.
And this forum is another example of how HO weaves her own fantastical tale about events in MY life.
Do I not have the right to rebut someone when they play fast and loose with events in MY own life?
If I had a problem with HO’s existance, pray tell, why, on NOvember 3, 2009 did I place a phone call to HO’s house to tell her of a relative’s death? I had called my father and told him, he, being 86, and recently had ANOTHER fight with HO, was tired that day, and gave me the phone number. After acknowledging the reason I called, HO proceeded to subject me to a tirade of disgusting obscenities.
I will not respond to Mr. Thomas’ bullying tactics anymore. He himself came to my blog and his first comment contained obscenities, then in subsequent comments he implied that I do not think straight, then turned colors and whined, ‘I only wanted to help.’
HO has every right to fight her adoption battles. But she does NOT have the right to go on public forums and tell falsehoods about me or my family. It is as simple as that. My family did NOt wallow in poverty as HO’s seems to like to tell – that fantastical tale above of her adoptive parents sending over a xmas tree and presents for us. And we kids didn’t know where they came from – do little kids wonder about that anyway? NO, And besides, by this time, Xmas 1956, my father was married to his second wife. My father worked for the City of Buffalo as a draftsman and made good money. We were not rich, but not destitute either.
HO’ adoptive mother seems to think that we were poor and handed that bs down to HO and despite us telling HO otherwise all these years, she still comes on public forums and spreads that falsehood.
I was there – HO was not. Nor was HO’s adoptive mother. And I ask again – After HO became a Wheeler, of what purpose does it serve the anti-adoption movement to be reporting on our family? HO went to live with another family – we went on. MY stepmother’s oldest son lived with his grandmother – sometimes I lived with my uncle, then my grandmother – for us – it was our life. We knew we had a sister named Doris somewhere, just as we had big stepbrother Jimmy! Why is HO reporting above that we kids were left wondering about her?
Events that happened to me when I was simply being a kid have NOTHING to do with HO’s adoption, or her adoption reform work. Why does she keep reporting on them?
Ask yourself a question – would YOU like to see events of YOUR childhood (or any time period of your life) bandied about in a self-published book or on public forums? When those events have NOTHING to do with the topic at hand? Or worse yet – told in inaccurate terms!

then this morning Joan’s buddy Mara R says that Gert and I are stalkers and spread hate. This is my response to her:
and Mara R should talk about cruelty, hatred and stalkers! She came to my blog in Feb 2010 and called me filthy names. Mara is nothing but a hypocrite to talk about internet cruelty when she herself subjected me to obscene language and hatred.
Again, I say:
Ask yourself a question – would YOU like to see events of YOUR childhood (or any time period of your life) bandied about in a self-published book or on public forums? When those events have NOTHING to do with the topic at hand? Or worse yet – told in inaccurate terms!
I have no problem with HO talking about her anti-adoption agenda – it doesn’t concern me, what DOES concern me is HO’s continous lying about me and my family. Stalking? When all I am doing is finding out what HO says about ME and my life. There would be no need for this if HO would keep MY life out of her internet forum posts! I am NOT a subject to be talked about on fourms – and worse, to be LIED about! Is there someting wrong with your brains that you can’t understand that?
I was 3 years old when HO was adopted – I had nothing to do with it! AFTER HO was adopted out – our lives went on – separate from her. – here, how about if I start weriting about HER childhood on these forums? on, she will complain that I am invading her privacy! What about MY privacy? I get none because SHE was adopted? NO it doesn’t work that way. I have the same Bill of Rights to protect ME – and the Freedom to Privacy and Free Speech as Joan Wheeler.
I will answer your comments NO MORE, however, I will continue to tell MY side of the story on my blog.
Because I have that right to tell the TRUTH of my life. It is MY life, not Joan’s. Therefore, I have the god-goven right to tell it, not Joan.

3. Ruth – December 8, 2010
speaking of Mara objecting to internet hatred –
On another forum –
http://lezgetreal.com/2010/02/5th-circuit-appeal-court-upholds-childs-right-to-both-fathers-on-birth-certificate/comment-page-1/#comment-106535
was this exchange:
Mara
Posted on February 25, 2010 at 11:05 pm
PS: Fuck YOU!!!!!

Reply

Melanie Nathan
Posted on February 25, 2010 at 11:13 pm
You notice that this comment breaks our guideline/ rule for acceptability of comments – but we have allowed it to be posted here because this is the kind of language one has to resort to when they lose an argument or are too dumb to find proper language to express themselves. I feel sorry for your anger!! Please keep comment again either to apologize for your bad language or to continue to make an fool of yourself.

and another person said this to both Mara and Joan:
…..In other words, Joan, Mara, you both have valid points, but the only thing we have heard out of both of you is a wall of anger.

so I left this comment:

I am another birth sister of Joan Wheeler’s –
just want to point out the hypocrisy of both Joan and Mara. hatred, bad language?
Yet TODAY, December 8, 2010, Mara was on a different forum and hypocritically said that I spread hatred. In February 2010, Mara came to my blog (referenced above by my sister Gert McQueen) and left several posts laced with obscenities. ~~~I have no opinon either way on the adoption issue –it is not my concern – my concern is the fact that Joan Wheeler continuously bandys about stories of MY childhood — I was not adopted, was only 3 years old when Joan was adopted out of our family — I see no constructive reason for Joan to be invading my privacy with these stories of MY life – especially when she gets on internet forums and doesn’t even bother to tell the truth of my life. It is MY life, why is Joan reporting on it? I get no privacy because SHE was adopted? No – it doesn’t work that way

Comments

1. Gert - December 8, 2010

Yep, Joan can’t keep her lies straight from one venue to another, she doesn’t even have the sense to use her own book as a reference point…but we do!!!

I have addressed the many facets of our childhoods, where we were, who was who, etc, in several blog entries, some of which have not yet been seen here…there is just so much lies and fabrications and exaggerations that Joan has said everywhere she goes…that it will take time for everything she wrote in that book of lies to see this blog…so please stay tuned because we will
put the truth all here.

Joan does not own the rights to replay her versions of other people’s lives. She thinks that she can say whatever she wants any where she wants and get away with it, no she can’t. If a person really took a look at what she says you would find the ‘sickly sappy feel sorry for me’ crap behind whatever she says.

Joan is a professional victim, she can’t accept the life that was given her, nor can see forgive anyone, including herself, and she must make sure that anyone who opposes her…pay for it…

No deal! not ever!

2. Ruth - December 8, 2010

Our old trolly boy Russ decided to make a comment after mine on this new site – where I had corrected Joan’s “unfacts” about our family. Russ thinks I object to Joan’s existence. Nope, just her lying mouth. So here what I had to say to him:

Mr. thomas is one of HO’s supporters. I have no problem with HO’s existence at all. Not even with her adoption work – My problem is that when she talks about ME, she does not tell the truth.
I have debated with Mr. Thomas before.
When someone self-pulishes a book, and in it says falsely that another person was arrested in the past and has a criminal record, that is LIBEL! This is what HO says about me,in her book.
And this forum is another example of how HO weaves her own fantastical tale about events in MY life.
Do I not have the right to rebut someone when they play fast and loose with events in MY own life?
If I had a problem with HO’s existance, pray tell, why, on NOvember 3, 2009 did I place a phone call to HO’s house to tell her of a relative’s death? I had called my father and told him, he, being 86, and recently had ANOTHER fight with HO, was tired that day, and gave me the phone number. After acknowledging the reason I called, HO proceeded to subject me to a tirade of disgusting obscenities.
I will not respond to Mr. Thomas’ bullying tactics anymore. He himself came to my blog and his first comment contained obscenities, then in subsequent comments he implied that I do not think straight, then turned colors and whined, ‘I only wanted to help.’
HO has every right to fight her adoption battles. But she does NOT have the right to go on public forums and tell falsehoods about me or my family. It is as simple as that. My family did NOt wallow in poverty as HO’s seems to like to tell – that fantastical tale above of her adoptive parents sending over a xmas tree and presents for us. And we kids didn’t know where they came from – do little kids wonder about that anyway? NO, And besides, by this time, Xmas 1956, my father was married to his second wife. My father worked for the City of Buffalo as a draftsman and made good money. We were not rich, but not destitute either.
HO’ adoptive mother seems to think that we were poor and handed that bs down to HO and despite us telling HO otherwise all these years, she still comes on public forums and spreads that falsehood.
I was there – HO was not. Nor was HO’s adoptive mother. And I ask again – After HO became a Wheeler, of what purpose does it serve the anti-adoption movement to be reporting on our family? HO went to live with another family – we went on. MY stepmother’s oldest son lived with his grandmother – sometimes I lived with my uncle, then my grandmother – for us – it was our life. We knew we had a sister named Doris somewhere, just as we had big stepbrother Jimmy! Why is HO reporting above that we kids were left wondering about her?
Events that happened to me when I was simply being a kid have NOTHING to do with HO’s adoption, or her adoption reform work. Why does she keep reporting on them?
Ask yourself a question – would YOU like to see events of YOUR childhood (or any time period of your life) bandied about in a self-published book or on public forums? When those events have NOTHING to do with the topic at hand? Or worse yet – told in inaccurate terms!

then this morning Joan’s buddy Mara R says that Gert and I are stalkers and spread hate. This is my response to her:
and Mara R should talk about cruelty, hatred and stalkers! She came to my blog in Feb 2010 and called me filthy names. Mara is nothing but a hypocrite to talk about internet cruelty when she herself subjected me to obscene language and hatred.
Again, I say:
Ask yourself a question – would YOU like to see events of YOUR childhood (or any time period of your life) bandied about in a self-published book or on public forums? When those events have NOTHING to do with the topic at hand? Or worse yet – told in inaccurate terms!
I have no problem with HO talking about her anti-adoption agenda – it doesn’t concern me, what DOES concern me is HO’s continous lying about me and my family. Stalking? When all I am doing is finding out what HO says about ME and my life. There would be no need for this if HO would keep MY life out of her internet forum posts! I am NOT a subject to be talked about on fourms – and worse, to be LIED about! Is there someting wrong with your brains that you can’t understand that?
I was 3 years old when HO was adopted – I had nothing to do with it! AFTER HO was adopted out – our lives went on – separate from her. – here, how about if I start weriting about HER childhood on these forums? on, she will complain that I am invading her privacy! What about MY privacy? I get none because SHE was adopted? NO it doesn’t work that way. I have the same Bill of Rights to protect ME – and the Freedom to Privacy and Free Speech as Joan Wheeler.
I will answer your comments NO MORE, however, I will continue to tell MY side of the story on my blog.
Because I have that right to tell the TRUTH of my life. It is MY life, not Joan’s. Therefore, I have the god-goven right to tell it, not Joan.

3. Ruth - December 8, 2010

speaking of Mara objecting to internet hatred –
On another forum –
http://lezgetreal.com/2010/02/5th-circuit-appeal-court-upholds-childs-right-to-both-fathers-on-birth-certificate/comment-page-1/#comment-106535
was this exchange:
Mara
Posted on February 25, 2010 at 11:05 pm
PS: Fuck YOU!!!!!

Reply

Melanie Nathan
Posted on February 25, 2010 at 11:13 pm
You notice that this comment breaks our guideline/ rule for acceptability of comments – but we have allowed it to be posted here because this is the kind of language one has to resort to when they lose an argument or are too dumb to find proper language to express themselves. I feel sorry for your anger!! Please keep comment again either to apologize for your bad language or to continue to make an fool of yourself.

and another person said this to both Mara and Joan:
…..In other words, Joan, Mara, you both have valid points, but the only thing we have heard out of both of you is a wall of anger.

so I left this comment:

I am another birth sister of Joan Wheeler’s –
just want to point out the hypocrisy of both Joan and Mara. hatred, bad language?
Yet TODAY, December 8, 2010, Mara was on a different forum and hypocritically said that I spread hatred. In February 2010, Mara came to my blog (referenced above by my sister Gert McQueen) and left several posts laced with obscenities. ~~~I have no opinon either way on the adoption issue –it is not my concern – my concern is the fact that Joan Wheeler continuously bandys about stories of MY childhood — I was not adopted, was only 3 years old when Joan was adopted out of our family — I see no constructive reason for Joan to be invading my privacy with these stories of MY life – especially when she gets on internet forums and doesn’t even bother to tell the truth of my life. It is MY life, why is Joan reporting on it? I get no privacy because SHE was adopted? No – it doesn’t work that way.

4. Joan Wheeler — The Puppet Master « Refuting a Book of Lies: Forbidden Family – - December 8, 2010

[…] my last post Joan Wheeler AGAIN plays fast and loose with the facts of MY family!  I tell of Joan going on another internet forum and tells lies again about my family. Gert and I, […]


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

