jump to navigation

Ruth Pace and Gert McQueen continue the battle to regain their good names after having their names dragged through the mud in Joan Wheeler’s book Forbidden Family May 14, 2011

Posted by Ruth in Announcements and updates, Joan Wheeler's abuse and harassment of her birth family, Refuting Joan Wheelers statements.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback
 In the interest of full disclosure I, Gert McQueen, want to share my original email I sent to Doc Hoksbergen to which I never received a response. At that I had also written to the University of Utrecht of the Netherlands where Doc R. Hoksbergen worked and received an written answer from  Prof Willem Koops and that is why I emailed him.   

From: Gert Mcqueen
To: r.a.c.hoksbergen@uu.nl
Sent: Mon, January 10, 2011 1:20:39 PM
Subject: your review
Doctor
 Are you aware that your review of Forbidden Family, by Joan Wheeler has been placed on Amazon.com
 It appears as if it was placed there by Joan Wheeler herself. Did she receive permission to place it there, from you, as I thought the only ones that can place reviews to a book is someone who purchased the book.
 
I have received a letter from the University that you are retired from and as they said to me that I ought to accuse the author of the book, Joan Wheeler, and not you who wrote a review. But my position is still the same…you never checked your facts…and now Joan has place YOUR words on a internet book seller’s site, and the words that you said in your review are WRONG and SLANDERISH and now are all over the Internet.
 
Mark my words, Doctor, Joan has lied and if you have any influence with her perhaps you ought to get her to remove the book from the selling market, for our family will NEVER cease telling the truth about that book of lies.
 Gert McQueen
 
****
 When. some months ago, I saw a review on Amazon by Nicole Urdang I did response to her, via a web site and never received an answer. (Ruth’s note: I also contacted her, via snail mail, and she never had the guts to respond). We did report this on this blog some months ago. Then, when we recently noticed that her review was no longer on Amazon I wrote the following at this address:
 
Nicole Urdang, M.S, NCC, DHM, is listed in GoodTherapy.org as a therapist in Buffalo Nicole Urdang, M.S, NCC, DHM. Verified Credentials. Profession(s): Marriage, Couples, or Relationship Counseling; Family Therapy; Group Therapy

 

 12 may 2011

It has been brought to my attention that your review of Forbidden Family by Joan Wheeler is no longer on Amazon. I can only guess that you pulled that yourself and wisely so. That book has been pulled from the selling market by the publisher Trafford because, we, the birth sisters have given enough proof to the publisher that the author grossly lied about us and other situations.
If you have any influence with Joan Wheeler, professionally or personally, I would urge you to get her the help she needs and to encourage her to stop in any further attempts to rewrite any further stories about the birth family, for we shall continue with refuting her.
thank you…Gert McQueen
