jump to navigation

this blog receives kudos February 28, 2012

Posted by Ruth in Announcements and updates.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

One of my facebook friends, one whom I’ve known for a few years, has given this blog kudos. Nancy, who also goes by the name Madamstar is a California Wiccan Priestess, Witch and Belly Dancer. And a beautiful lady, inside and out.

I have learned much from Madamstar, and although  I have been slacking off from my lessons in Madamstar’s Forum (both on facebook and on the private forum), she understood what I was going through and what I was doing.

Most of the blog posts here and on our sister site Reclaiming the Sippel-Herr Family Honor are shared on my facebook. This way relatives and friends of mine can read what Gert and I write on our blogs.

Imagine my surprise this morning when I read the following about me (as my screen name LadyMoondancer) on facebook:

Cap’n Nancy Lombardi
Wiccan News: Im very proud to bring this Wiccan News Line. I had found one of our Sister Lady MoonDancer’s online Forbidden Lies!! She is one of the few Witches that will stand up for her rights, enough to bring the truth of her family issues. Some times we tend to keep our mouth shut when it comes to deligating our issues with people. That becomes very irresponcible for their actions. Lady MoonDancer had never stopped at her pace, to prove her point. If, only others knew the strength and courage of our Lady MoonDancer had to stand up for. As well the time spent on her information, and her speaking up. Congrats Sister!! Iam so proud of you., I even spent the time, to go over each sentence thhttps://ruthsippelpace.wordpress.comat/ you had typed. I also believe in everything that you had said. Keep up your strength as well, your rights. Our sister even used my old saying.. Thank you, Lady MoonDancer for taking that inspartation of my words.”

 I honestly don’t know what to say.  I didn’t start this blog to impress anyone, I only wanted to stand up to a bully and tell the truth about myself and my family. But if I can inspire anyone to stand up for their rights, to stand up to a bully, that’s when I will say I have done something. I also hope that this blog can serve as an inspiration to other birth siblings in an adoption event.

Too often we hear of the adoptee and their problems. Or we hear of problems from the adoptive parents, or the birth parents. Rarely does anyone think of siblings, birth or adoptive. I have already heard from two birth siblings who also were being  bullied. I hope their path gets easier.

Here is the screen shot of Madamstar’s post. – thank you Madamstar – for not only this kudos, but for believing in me.  

1. gertmcqueen

Gert here:

Thank you very much…Madamstar…for recognizing the fortitude and strength that Ruth has! I know it means a great deal to her to have this kind of understanding!

 2. chayelet 

Well done Ruth, and thanks to Madamstar. I know this means a lot.

 3. Ruth 

Gert and Kathy (Chayelet) are my two older sisters, who were also instrumental in this blog. We Three Sippel Sisters (as Joan herself named us back in 2008 in a totally unprovoked internet slam) are separated by miles, but not by love. Yes, we have had our misunderstandings, as all humans do, but we were never viciously vindictive to one another. We were content to just “let it be.”
This is the lesson that Joan refuses to learn. That as humans, we are all flawed. We will step on another person’s toes from time to time, sometimes without meaning to. There is no need for vicious back-stabbing and bullying.

Some people may look at this blog and say “well aren’t you doing the same thing to Joan?” And in a sense, we are. But our purpose, outside of setting the record straight from all the lies that Joan put in the book and on the internet, is to get Joan to STOP writing on the internet about us. Because she is still doing it TO THIS DAY!

Even though we were successful in getting that filthy book of hers pulled from publication, she continues to have a lying cyberbullying page up, filled with lies about us. She continues to ramble on about with falsehoods about her adoption with false stories about OUR childhood, our parents, our stepparents, and other extended family members. – That is why Gert put together her own blog: Reclaiming the Sippel-Herr Honor at http://gertmcqueen.wordpress.com/ – because she, as well as Kathy and I, were appalled at how Joan was not only dragging us sisters through the mud, but our own dead mother, and two of her brothers – one who is still alive – and who now has turned his back on Joan!

We have a list of demands that we want Joan to adhere to – it is right at the top of this blog – under the tab “What is Demanded from Joan Wheeler.” – Untill all items in that list have been met by Joan, this blog will remain in existence.

Joan knew not what she started when she named us The Three Sippel Sisters. Because there is truth in the saying “The Power of Three.” … So Mote it Be!

Comments

1. gertmcqueen - February 28, 2012

Gert here:

Thank you very much…Madamstar…for recognizing the fortitude and strength that Ruth has! I know it means a great deal to her to have this kind of understanding!

2. chayelet - February 28, 2012

Well done Ruth, and thanks to Madamstar. I know this means a lot.

3. Ruth - February 28, 2012

Gert and Kathy (Chayelet) are my two older sisters, who were also instrumental in this blog. We Three Sippel Sisters (as Joan herself named us back in 2008 in a totally unprovoked internet slam) are separated by miles, but not by love. Yes, we have had our misunderstandings, as all humans do, but we were never viciously vindictive to one another. We were content to just “let it be.”
This is the lesson that Joan refuses to learn. That as humans, we are all flawed. We will step on another person’s toes from time to time, sometimes without meaning to. There is no need for vicious back-stabbing and bullying.

Some people may look at this blog and say “well aren’t you doing the same thing to Joan?” And in a sense, we are. But our purpose, outside of setting the record straight from all the lies that Joan put in the book and on the internet, is to get Joan to STOP writing on the internet about us. Because she is still doing it TO THIS DAY!

Even though we were successful in getting that filthy book of hers pulled from publication, she continues to have a lying cyberbullying page up, filled with lies about us. She continues to ramble on about with falsehoods about her adoption with false stories about OUR childhood, our parents, our stepparents, and other extended family members. – That is why Gert put together her own blog: Reclaiming the Sippel-Herr Honor at http://gertmcqueen.wordpress.com/ – because she, as well as Kathy and I, were appalled at how Joan was not only dragging us sisters through the mud, but our own dead mother, and two of her brothers – one who is still alive – and who now has turned his back on Joan!

We have a list of demands that we want Joan to adhere to – it is right at the top of this blog – under the tab “What is Demanded from Joan Wheeler.” – Untill all items in that list have been met by Joan, this blog will remain in existence.

Joan knew not what she started when she named us The Three Sippel Sisters. Because there is truth in the saying “The Power of Three.” … So Mote it Be!


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

