jump to navigation

Brian T. Maloney, (Lion) Reiki Healer (?) from Williamsville NY judges teachers and health care workers as having “menial jobs.” August 12, 2012

Posted by Ruth in Joan Wheeler's abuse and harassment of her birth family.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

Brian T. Maloney, (Lion) Reiki Healer (?) from Williamsville NY judges teachers and health care workers as having “menial jobs.”

updated material at end of post.

In his latest blogpost from his “Attacking the Sippel Sisters” blog Brian T. Maloney shows us what a low-life he really is. He has the audacity to pass judgments on the professions of me and my sisters.

First, my sister in England had been gainfully employed for many years as a music teacher in the public school system of Liverpool and giving private lessons. To teach children the beauty of music is not a crime – it is a gift from god. As for teaching, your own sister Molly is a teacher – so if I were you Brian, I’d shut the hole in your face.

My sister Gert worked many years as a dental hygienist and dental assistant. Gee Brian, where would your teeth be without your dentist’s assitant or hygienist?

For myself, next month I will be celebrating my 40th anniversary of my employment at Buffalo General Hospital as a nurses’ aide.

I will defend my job because I think Brian’s latest attack on us Sippel Sisters is mostly aimed at me – why? Because his puppet master Joan told him to. Because he (and her) are laboring under the false assumption that all I do is empty bedpans. And they think that emptying bedpans is beneath someone’s dignity. Got news for you ignorant Brian. While working through medical school, the renowed heart surgeon who performed the world’s first heart transplant, Dr. Christaan Barnard was a hospital orderly – the male equivalant of a nurse’s aide. He said in his autobiography that yes, he emptied bedpans, and he was proud to do so, because it was part of patient care.

And I too, am proud to empty bedpans and other drainage tubes. Because it IS a part of patient care. And yes, I wipe the patient’s butt. And I am not ashamed of it. Because providing peri and other hygiene care is important. Dr. Stephen Hawking, the famed physicist has his butt wiped because he cannot. And the late actor Christopher Reeve had his butt wiped too. Any patient with who is paralyzed, whether because of  trauma, a stroke, or a disease such as Multiple Screlosis, or Lou Gehrig’s disease cannot do it for themself. Gee, even the baseball great Lou Gehrig had his butt wiped for him. And my favorite singer, Jon Anderson of Yes, when he was near death two years and laid in the Intestive Care Unit had his butt wiped.

One day Brian YOUR MOTHER will be laying in a hospital bed, and needing to go to the bathroom, and will be too frail to get up by herself. And a nurse’s aide, doing her “menial” job will go and help her.

But bedpans and butt wiping is not all I do, sad to bust your judgmental bubble there Brian. I take vital signs. And as the main person taking a patient’s vital signs, we nurse’s aides are usually the first ones to catch the signs that a patient has a fever, is short of breath, has tachycardia, or their blood pressure is rising. – Or bottoming out.  AND we monitor diabetic patients’ blood glucose levels. Too high, or too low, and they go into a diabetic coma. It is the nurse’s aide who during thier rounds catches these things.

AND nurses aides draw bloods! Gee Brian, next time you are admitted to a hospital and your doctor orders blood tests – it’s gonna be a nurse’s aide doing that “menial” job who is drawing it. Yeah, Brian, you might come into the hospital and get admitted for an tick bite, and develop a fever. And it will be a nurse’s aide that will see you sweating profusely, and without being told to, take your temperature, report it to the nurse, who then calls the doctor. Blood cultures and other tests are ordered. And the aide will draw the blood. And with the results come up with a diagnosis of perhaps Lyme disease.

Or gee Brian, you might go in for some surgery, and get up to go to the bathroom, and feel faint and fall on the floor and whack your head. It will be the nurse’s aide who will get your vital signs and most likely with the help of other staff member bodily pick you up and carry you back to bed. But usually, the nurse’s aide will help you out of bed, hold your arm to steady you so that you don’t fall and help you to the bathroom.

If you think by attacking MY job and calling it menial you are making me feel bad, think again buster. – I suggest you go look at my profile at LinkedIn to see more of what I do and have done in the hospital. I worked 5 years in the hospice unit. I have held the hands of the dying. I have comforted their families. I have sent patients off to open heart surgery and kidney transplant surgeries. I have worked in the Intensive Care Unit, and even in the Emergency Room. I’ve initiated CPR and used the ambu bag and as a team member during many codes – this means I have saved lives. And I have shed tears when a life couldn’t be saved.

 I am a NURSE’S AIDE AND PROUD OF IT.

As for “menial” – gee Brian, you list on your LinkedIn that you were the sole owner and operator of a frickin’ liquor store. And it was nothing but a hole in the wall – a little rinky-dink corner liquor store. So, as “sole owner and operator” you say that you did all the work entailed in that business. That means you took in inventory, stocked shelves, cashed out customers. Gee, how menial can you get? Lugging around boxes of booze. – yeah and New York Lottery tickets. – don’t try to deny it – I drove by your store – the business is up for sale. What’s wrong? Too menial for you that you couldn’t make a go of that business? oh – by the way – I love your “professional” mug shot. Too poor for a business suit? omyfg! That blue plaid shirt is so low-class. And try ironing it and mending it. ha ha ha ha! – oh did I say your booze store was rinky dink? Well it seems as though someone agrees with me: here is a review of Ken-Win Liquor from 2008: http://www.yelp.com/biz/kenwin-liquor-store-buffalo#hrid:kIhy20_abLZChjQGXfAZrQ – they called it ” a hole in the wall.” ha ha ha ha.

Now we are to believe that you are a Reiki healer. Sorry Brian, that career is going to go bust – just like all your other ones. Let’s see, insurance agent, real estate agent, RV seller, booze seller. What’s wrong? Can’t hold onto a job or a career? Now you’re a Reiki healer – yeah right – but you put down health care workers as “menial” – you’re a joke. You couldn’t heal your way out of a paper bag.

see Gert’s post here…

Oh gods…Brian Maloney, Joan Wheeler’s defender, is ‘back again’…

by

Comments»

1. gertmcqueenAugust 12, 2012[Edit]

remote comment by Kathy

Quite apart from JW\s incessant and irrational hatred for all things adoption, and particularly her birth sisters, of whom I am one, I came to suspect, a long time ago, that she was/is a common or garden snob. She bemoans the fact that as an adoptee she was deprived of a shared childhood with her siblings – fair point, you might say. But given the circumstances of our childhood, about which Gert and Ruth have written, I wonder if JW is just a little bit relieved she was actually brought up in a stable environment, whereas we others, through circumstances well beyond anyone’s control, were in fact separated from our remaining parent and ourselves and brought up in different places – this, along with the early deaths of our mother and stepmother, being the ‘trauma’ that JW insists is still haunting our lives – and certainly not our losing her to adoption, because we were barely aware of her existence, let alone bonded with her, for that to cause any emotional stress on us at all.

Yes, trauma can linger and affect a person for many years, but it is how that person deals with the trauma that makes the person whole. How we sisters have dealt with our particular pain is well documented, as is JW’s, over-much in her case, in my humble opinion.

What is sad is that throughout her dealings with us, during the failed re-union, and beyond, and in her writings, JW shows no sign of giving her sisters credit for overcoming those obstacles and leading good, though flawed, lives. We are none of us perfect, but certainly, we deserve a little bit of credit for what we have achieved.

I can’t help but feel that, for all the unhappiness in JW’s relationship with her adoptive parents, they did pamper her, and they did give her solid financial and emotional support. Her writings are full of put-downs regarding our ‘humble’ beginnings. Easy said, when someone is brought up in the leafy suburbs of Williamsville, but we had trees and lawns on Smith Street too. And at various points in our lives, we 3 sisters lived on a city-farm in Cheektowaga- how cool is that?

As to how our individual lives have taken shape, well, I think, we’ve done pretty much all right.

It just seems to me that if JW and her cronies could stop for a moment to consider that a bit of acknowledgement of OUR achievements,menial or not, would go a long way to healing the pain of this situation, which I feel is enhanced and prolonged by JW simply because she feeds on it.

To any and all who wish to look down their pretty little noses at me and my sisters, and our life choices, I say:

Living for approval is just another way of dying.

Long live life.

2. gertmcqueenAugust 12, 2012

well said Kathy

3. RuthAugust 12, 2012

oh absolutely Kathy!
What Brian doesn’ know, because Joan won’t tell hm – is that we three sisters HAVE educated ourselves – even tho we don’t have college degrees.

We are all self-taught.
Gert was married at age 18 and sadly, divorced young too. But with two toddlers – 3 and 4 – she worked, went to night school Went to Dental School.

How does one become a music teacher? Well obviously, you gotta know music and you instrument. Um, then you need to go to school to train as a teacher!

For myself, at age 17, I was accepted in the Bell Howell University in Ohio or a degree in electrical engineering – I wanted to work for NASA – yep – as a rocket scientist. Then my dad married his third wife, and he told me he could no longer afford my college.

JOAN’S parents sent her to Mercyhurst. My dad left me high and dry. I took my job at the hospital and attended classes at Erie Community College City Campus in chemistry and advanced algebra. If my dad wasn’t going to send me to college – then I would do it myself. But then I hooked up with my first husband. and well, life got in the way.

But that never stopped me from LEARNING AND EDUCATING MYSELF. Just because I’m a little old nurse’s aide, don’t mean shit. I ain’t stupid. In 2003, my present husband John was having some chest pains, I finally got him in to his heart doctor who then ordered an angio – I had told Dr. G. my suspicions. I was in the waiting room and Dr. G. came out and said “You were right. And he needs open heart surgery.”

This doctor is not just a “doctor” he has become a personal friend of John and me. And another renowned cardiac doctor, STILL continues to speak to me professionally and personally when he sees me – even though I haven’t worked in the cardiac department since 1990!

I have more knowledge about nursing than some of the registered nurses! I could easily pass the New York State Board tests right now to become a registered nurse – I choose not to. – and I have my reasons.

I am also interested in the law and political science. In 1999, I attended classes to obtain my New York State Certification as a nurses aide at Millard Fillmore School of Nursing – and was tested for what career I would be best suited for – what came up first was LAWYER.Second was NURSING HOME ADMINISTRATOR.

In1999, I also attended Union Steward classes through my labor union.I eventually declined the position of union steward, but am still proactive in the union and am frequently consulted by my co-workers for advice and interpretation of our contract.

In 2008 I attended classes again at Mllard Fillmore School of Nursing for my current position of Patient Care Associate – nurses aides are now required to do more duties – our job is growing.

In the meantime, I continue my learning on my own – about the law, world history and cultures. – by the way – Did you know Kathy speaks several languages? Of course not Brian – you only know the snobbish lies that Joan puts out there and tells you about us.

So what is this shit that only Joan is interested in “educating herself?” That’s just more lies from that snotty snobbish brat. But even if she lied to you – who the hell are YOU to look down your friggin suburban nose at me and my sisters? YOUR father sent you to Niagara U. And YOU can’t hold down a job for more than a few years? Why don’t you pay attention to your own miserable looking resume and leave mine alone.

gertmcqueenAugust 12, 2012

Gert here… NO ONE paid for my education…well…I was on welfare for 3 years while I went to dental assistanting school, but, unlike others, I got a job and stayed off the welfare rolls for ever!…but after that I paid all the taxes that everyone else does and I did go to college part time after working all day, and I PAID FOR EVERY PENNY OF IT. No grants no nothing. I could NOT PAY for an education for my children and they on their own GOT AN EDUCATION. Joan got her’s paid for my the adoptive parents she condemns and then what’s to paint her birth family as ignorant! Sorry little girl I have FORGOTTEN more than you know.

This bullshit is nothing but a smoke screen of joan and brian, they think they can make us into the imagine they have of us. But, the truth is a very different animal. Joan has no idea what the three siblings have done, accomplished and are doing because we haven’t had any contact with this stupid ass for decades. Only because she wrote a book of lies is why we are in her face and she can’t stand that.

Brian you really must be into some kind of S and M with Joan for any other MAN would have never started this and would certainly have gotten out of this a long long time ago…so as long as you insist so shall we.

Comments

1. gertmcqueen - August 12, 2012

remote comment by Kathy

Quite apart from JW\s incessant and irrational hatred for all things adoption, and particularly her birth sisters, of whom I am one, I came to suspect, a long time ago, that she was/is a common or garden snob. She bemoans the fact that as an adoptee she was deprived of a shared childhood with her siblings – fair point, you might say. But given the circumstances of our childhood, about which Gert and Ruth have written, I wonder if JW is just a little bit relieved she was actually brought up in a stable environment, whereas we others, through circumstances well beyond anyone’s control, were in fact separated from our remaining parent and ourselves and brought up in different places – this, along with the early deaths of our mother and stepmother, being the ‘trauma’ that JW insists is still haunting our lives – and certainly not our losing her to adoption, because we were barely aware of her existence, let alone bonded with her, for that to cause any emotional stress on us at all.

Yes, trauma can linger and affect a person for many years, but it is how that person deals with the trauma that makes the person whole. How we sisters have dealt with our particular pain is well documented, as is JW’s, over-much in her case, in my humble opinion.

What is sad is that throughout her dealings with us, during the failed re-union, and beyond, and in her writings, JW shows no sign of giving her sisters credit for overcoming those obstacles and leading good, though flawed, lives. We are none of us perfect, but certainly, we deserve a little bit of credit for what we have achieved.

I can’t help but feel that, for all the unhappiness in JW’s relationship with her adoptive parents, they did pamper her, and they did give her solid financial and emotional support. Her writings are full of put-downs regarding our ‘humble’ beginnings. Easy said, when someone is brought up in the leafy suburbs of Williamsville, but we had trees and lawns on Smith Street too. And at various points in our lives, we 3 sisters lived on a city-farm in Cheektowaga- how cool is that?

As to how our individual lives have taken shape, well, I think, we’ve done pretty much all right.

It just seems to me that if JW and her cronies could stop for a moment to consider that a bit of acknowledgement of OUR achievements,menial or not, would go a long way to healing the pain of this situation, which I feel is enhanced and prolonged by JW simply because she feeds on it.

To any and all who wish to look down their pretty little noses at me and my sisters, and our life choices, I say:

Living for approval is just another way of dying.

Long live life.

2. gertmcqueen - August 12, 2012

well Kathy

3. Ruth - August 12, 2012

oh absolutely Kathy!
What Brian doesn’ know, because Joan won’t tell hm – is that we three sisters HAVE educated ourselves – even tho we don’t have college degrees.

We are all self-taught.
Gert was married at age 18 and sadly, divorced young too. But with two toddlers – 3 and 4 – she worked, went to night school Went to Dental School.

How does one become a music teacher? Well obviously, you gotta know music and you instrument. Um, then you need to go to school to train as a teacher!

For myself, at age 17, I was accepted in the Bell Howell University in Ohio or a degree in electrical engineering – I wanted to work for NASA – yep – as a rocket scientist. Then my dad married his third wife, and he told me he could no longer afford my college.

JOAN’S parents sent her to Mercyhurst. My dad left me high and dry. I took my job at te hospital and attended classes at Erie Community College City Campus in chemistry and advanced algebra. If my dad wasn’t going to send me to college – then I would do it myself. But then I hooked up with my first husband. and well, life got in the way.

But that never stopped me from LEARNING AND EDUCATING MYSELF. Just because I’m a little old nurse’s aide, don’t mean shit. I ain’t stupid. In 2003, my present husband John was having some chest pains, I finally got him in to his heart doctor who then ordered an angio – I had told Dr. G. my suspicions. I was in the waiting room and Dr. G. came out and said “You were right. And he needs open heart surgery.”

This doctor is not just a “doctor” he has become a personal friend of John and me. And another renowned cardiac doctor, STILL continues to speak to me professionally and personally when he sees me – even though I haven’t worked in the cardiac department since 1990!

I have more knowledge about nursing than some of the registered nurses! I could easily pass the New York State Board tests right now to become a registered nurse – I choose not to. – and I have my reasons.

I am also interested in the law and political science. In 1999, I attended classes to obtain my New York State Certification as a nurses aide at Millard Fillmore School of Nursing – and was tested for what career I would be best suited for – what came up first was LAWYER.Second was NURSING HOME ADMINISTRATOR.

In1999, I also attended Union Steward classes through my labor union.I eventually declined the position of union steward, but am still proactive in the union and am frequently consulted by my co-workers for advice and interpretation of our contract.

In 2008 I attended classes again at Mllard Fillmore School of Nursing for my current position of Patient Care Associate – nurses aides are now required to do more duties – our job is growing.

In the meantime, I continue my learning on my own – about the law, world history and cultures. – by the wayy – Did you know Kathy speaks severa languages? Of course not Brian – you only know the snobbish lies that Joan puts out there and tells you about us.

So what is this shit that only Joan is intereste in “educating herself?” That’s just more lies from that snotty snobish brat. But even if she lied to you – who the hell are YOU to look down your friggin suburban nose at me and my sisters? YOUR father sent you to Niagara U. And YOU can’t hold down a job for than a few years? Why don’t you pay attention to your own miserable looking resume and leave mine alone.

4. Brian T. Maloney, (Lion) Reiki Healer (?) from Williamsville NY judges teachers and health care workers as having “menial jobs.” « Reclaiming the Sippel-Herr Family Honor - August 12, 2012

[…] 3. Ruth – August 12, 2012 […]

5. Brian T. Maloney (LION), Reiki “healer” of Williamsville NY passes judgment on those he considers to be inferior and menial to him. « Refuting a Book of Lies: Forbidden Family – - August 12, 2012

[…] In my last post Brian T. Maloney, (Lion) Reiki Healer (?) from Williamsville NY judges teachers and …  I defend my career. I listed a couple of the continuing education that I have pursued in my life. But I left out quite a bit. […]

6. gertmcqueen - August 12, 2012

Gert here…
NO ONE paid for my education…well…I was on welfare for 3 years while I went to dental assistanting school, but, unlike others, I got a job and stayed off the welfare rolls for ever!…but after that I paid all the taxes that everyone else does and I did go to college part time after working all day, and I PAID FOR EVERY PENNY OF IT. No grants no nothing. I could NOT PAY for an education for my children and they on their own GOT AN EDUCATION. Joan got her’s paid for my the adoptive parents she condemns and then what’s to paint her birth family as ignorant! Sorry little girl I have FORGOTTEN more than you know.

This bullshit is nothing but a smoke screen of joan and brian, they think they can make us into the imagine they have of us. But, the truth is a very different animal. Joan has no idea what the three siblings have done, accomplished and are doing because we haven’t had any contact with this stupid ass for decades. Only because she wrote a book of lies is why we are in her face and she can’t stand that.

Brian you really must be into some kind of S and M with Joan for any other MAN would have never started this and would certainly have gotten out of this a long long time ago…so as long as you insist so shall we.

7. Brian T. Maloney (LION), Reiki “healer” of Williamsville NY passes judgment on those he considers to be inferior and menial to him. « Reclaiming the Sippel-Herr Family Honor - August 12, 2012

[…] my last post Brian T. Maloney, (Lion) Reiki Healer (?) from Williamsville NY judges teachers and health care work… I defend my career. I listed a couple of the continuing education classes that I have pursued in […]


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

