jump to navigation

Blood doesn’t always mean family – something Joan Wheeler needs to accept August 31, 2012

Posted by Ruth in Announcements and updates, Joan Wheeler's abuse and harassment of her birth family.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

See end of post for update….So – answer me this: WHY after Gert and I went through all the trouble of searching for our adopted-out younger sister, go through a reunion with her, only to ask her to leave us alone just 6 years later?

Joan will tell you it’s because we tried to mold her into what we thought she would be, should be. There may be some truth in that – when we searched for our sister – that’s what we thought we’d be getting – our sister. We expected a person who some morals and values. What we got was a person who interfered with our lives, our life decisions, manipulated people into fighting, twisting words, lying to and about us, stealing from us, harassing us, calling our jobs for the sole purpose of getting us fired, calling law enforcement and filing false reports, sending harassing letters to our spouses to break up relationships, arguing with us.

Joan Wheeler continuously whines that her birth family never took the time to understand her. Did she ever take the time to understand US? Did she EVER sit down and simply accept US? – NO! She had to find fault with everything – she didn’t like this, she didn’t like that – if we didn’t jump to her every whim, we were branded as not being supportive of HER! – Where was her support for US?

As for trust – would you trust someone who steals? Hell no. Why then should we trust her? So, yeah, she was asked to leave the family. Not just by Gert or Ruth, but by our other sister, our brother, our father, our cousins, our aunts and uncles. Family members of our father’s second wife. Even Joan’s own friends and family and acquaintances were running the hell away from her.

There’s something wrong somewhere when ONE person is continuously in fights with someone else!

Constantly fighting with her adoptive parents. In an abusive relationship with a college boyfriend. Fighting with another tenant in her very first apartment building – at the top of stairs – engaged in a shoving match over Tupperware. Fighting with her landlords over unpaid rent in the apartment she lived in when she had first child. Fighting with her landlords over unpaid rent in the house she lived in while married. Fighting with her husband. Fighting with an ex-boyfriend that she moved in after leaving her husband. Fighting and screaming with her adoptive mother, her kids, this boyfriend and that boyfriend. Fighting with her college professors, her classmates in college while studying social work. FIGHTING FIGHTING FIGHTING –  That’s all Joan knows how to do – argue and fight. bitch bitch bitch.

I couldn’t go anywhere with her without hearing her mouth bitching about something or someone. Shut up already! After she stole hundreds of dollars from, and disrespecting me – I kicked her out of my life.

But she can’t and won’t accept responsibility for the consequences of her actions. It isn’t HER fault I got mad at her – it’s mine. (HUH?)

THEN she writes a book that contains lie after lie about me.

So I’m supposed to view her as family? I don’t think so. She ain’t my family. And her latest deluded puppet seems to think there could be some sort of agreement or peace between us! What the f planet is he from?

Hey Brian – if you think so much of Joan – why don’t YOU take her in as YOUR family? Why don’t you marry her? And take care of her. If Joan needs so much care and love and attention – and you’re her knight in shining armor (Champ?) then I say: “Go for it!” – maybe you’ll get your shirts ironed too in the process. A mutually satisfying relationship.

There is no mutual satisfaction in any relationship that Joan has had with us. We don’t want her. We give her to you Brian. Have fun.

gertmcqueen

100% correct! and I may add that when Joan decided that SHE KNEW what was best for my marriage and children, going behind my back to alienate my minor children, telling me I was WRONG to adopt my own child, and then called 2 child abuse reports on me…that is when she ceased to be any FAMILY to me. Three times since then 1981, I attempted to reconcile only to have her backstab me 3 more times. THEN, she wrote a lying book wherein she further added malicious misrepresentations of myself, husbands, finace, and children.

and you think that we have NO RIGHT TO EXPOSE her? And anyone who acts against us, in Joan Wheeler’s name, is just as bad. Brian Maloney has proven that he is just like Joan. Even to attack me on the familycircle, under your name of pilgrim, to browbeat and insult me over my ADOPTION OF MY SON. Who the hell do you think you are Brian? You get all your information from Joan…not a sound source.

Why don’t you Brian, take full charge of Joan, she obviously needs a caretaker and you are a SELF-PROCLAIMED defender of hers! Seems that it’s a match made in your kind of heaven.

UPDATE December 2016; as older posts are being seen I, Gert am updating with links to my second blog and a Facebook page wherein I expose AGAIN the lies, fabrications and hate that Joan M Wheeler (Doris Michol Sippel) says about me and family. The first book Forbidden Family, A Half Orphan’s Account of Her Adoption, Reunion and Social Activism‘ was published in 2009 but then was pulled from publication by the publisher in May 2011, for libelous material within the book. Then in 2015, she ‘self-published’ a ‘revised’ version calling it ‘Forbidden Family, an adoptee duped by adoption’. This woman has no shame no sense of family honor! Then in 2016 Joan changed her name back to her birth name and rewrote and republished the SAME crap in another book; a Third edition! CALLED ‘Forbidden Family: An Adopted Woman’s Struggle for Identity’! Talk about conning people!

https://gertmcqueen2.wordpress.com/

this blog’s title/sub title is… DUPED BY ADOPTION & AN WOMAN’S STRUGGLE FOR IDENTITY, A BOOK STUDY an in-depth analyzes of the books called Forbidden Family; My Life as an Adoptee Duped by adoption & An Adopted Woman’s Struggle for Identity by Joan M Wheeler/Doris M Sippel.

https://www.facebook.com/dupedbyadoptionStruggleforIdentity1/

 

Comments

1. gertmcqueen - August 31, 2012

100% correct! and I may add that when Joan decided that SHE KNEW what was best for my marriage and children, going behind my back to alienate my minor children, telling me I was WRONG to adopt my own child, and then called 2 child abuse reports on me…that is when she ceased to be any FAMILY to me. Three times since then 1981, I attempted to reconcile only to have her backstab me 3 more times. THEN, she wrote a lying book wherein she further added malicious misrepresentations of myself, husbands, finace, and children.

and you think that we have NO RIGHT TO EXPOSE her? And anyone who acts against us, in Joan Wheeler’s name, is just as bad. Brian Maloney has proven that he is just like Joan. Even to attack me on the familycircle, under your name of pilgrim, to browbeat and insult me over my ADOPTION OF MY SON. Who the hell do you think you are Brian? You get all your information from Joan…not a sound source.

Why don’t you Brian, take full charge of Joan, she obviously needs a caretaker and you are a SELF-PROCLAIMED defender of hers! Seems that it’s a match made in your kind of heaven.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

