jump to navigation

Look what happens when you LIKE anything that Joan Wheeler has said, written, or done; just another causality caught in the middle! November 24, 2012

Posted by gertmcqueen in Uncategorized.
trackback

withoutorigin is the screen name of a book reviewer of Joan Wheeler’s libelous book, my comment to her review was not to her liking. On a ‘discussion’ thread about the CONTENTS of the book reviewed, this person accused me of stalking her; hence Ruth’s post about internet/twitter.

The discussion was pulled, apparently by the site, yesterday and that was that. WRONG.

Withoutorigin then left this comment on Ruth’s blog post, 

today and I am giving withoutorigin’s comment  a whole post all by itself.

Gert didn’t appear on twitter by chance, she actively ‘followed’ which is not by chance. I don’t know what she was looking for but hey, if you want to know when the kids’s school xmas fair is or that soccer practice is cancelled . . . v.strange behavior from someone who simpy didn’t like my book review.

Gert’s answer is…

Okay withoutorigin…look…if you DIDN’T WANT ME TO KNOW WHO YOU WERE, WHY, OH WHY, LEAVE ME A COMMENT ON THE BLOG WITH YOUR NAME AND EMAIL? VERY STRANGE BEHAVIOR HERE!

I FOLLOW lots of people on twitter and on blogs…yes that is an ACTIVE ACTIVITY. I have lots of adoptees on my follow list as well as on my follower list. I also have lots of anti and pro adoption people on my list…what the hell is the big deal..You can fix the problem by just blocking me…You are gravely mistaken that I am following you, or stalking you or want to know anything about you, your family or anything. If you haven’t gotten the message yet…I don’t give a damm about you or your family, I am NOT LOOKING FOR ANYTHING…I am on twitter because I want to be just like everyone else is.

I have looked and looked over my twitter and I can’t see where YOU are there…perhaps I’m blind…again…block me if you don’t want me around regarding the book review…

GET THIS STRAIGHT…I SUSPECTED who wrote the review but did not provide a name BECAUSE I WAS NOT SURE..BUT it was YOU AND ONLY YOU who just confirmed it! You wrote one review already and I wondered why you would write another one, just after Joan Wheeler saw what we DID to her books in December 2011…we ripped up and shredded and burned them. And in January 2012 your 2nd review appeared. Funny thing is I did not see it until just recently 11 months later.

You were the one who didn’t like the fact that your review was challenged, on a discussion thread, and you kept coming back for more, on a discussion ABOUT THE CONTENTS of the book BUT you refused to discuss the contents of the book!

I said I was sorry if you were insulted, but you STILL came back accusing me of stalking you…this is paranoid behavior. Please do not comment again I don’t care a thing about you and I still don’t know where you or your kids school is on twitter…and furthermore I don’t give a dammn.

Ruth

well gee, Heather, you say “Gert didn’t appear on twitter by chance, she actively ‘followed’ which is not by chance.” – well, shit, Heather, YOU didn’t appear on my blog by chance, YOU actively “followed” the link to my blog AND actively left a comment.

a little like the kettle calling the pot black don’t ya think?

and I got news for you Heather NOBODY appears on twitter by chance – not even YOU – YOU had to fill out a registration thingy didn’t you? Or did one of Santa’s elves do that for you? grow up sweetie.

4. withoutorigin – November 24, 2012[Edit]

“a little like the kettle calling the pot black don’t ya think?” No.  Because you plastered the blog addresses all over Amazon urging people to read them

5. gertmcqueenNovember 24, 2012[Edit]

If you have not read the purpose of our blogs I suggest that you do so for their purpose is to expose Joan Wheeler, where ever that takes us. It is too bad that you got got in the crosshairs, but, you really did not get out of the way when you had the chance. I replied to your review, you took offense to that AND I replied saying that I stand by my position and review. It was you who proceeded to argue. And yes, we do plaster our blog addresses all over the INTERNET because the book is libelous, and people like yourself, need to know how danger the author is. If you can’t see that I can’t help that. Many have been burnt because they have refused to understand what we the birthsiblings have said.

Now I really do think that you ought to let this go…there is NOTHING in it for you, you got caught in the crosshairs, you got used by Joan, bow out now.

5. gertmcqueenNovember 25, 2012[Edit]

Gert here… I would like to present an perfect example of how I showed up on other people’s twitter accounts…without my knowledge….if I didn’t get a email alert

Just tonight I posted on my blog that I made a milestone…10 followers, on my blog…I tweeted it!

by the time I got to twitter I got a email message that my tweet was retweeter…I ONLY GET EMAIL ALERTS FROM THOSE THAT I FOLLOW…

gert mcqueen‏@gertmcqueen a new milestone…thanks! http://wp.me/p1J3K6-DL  via @wordpressdotcom Retweeted by Life As An Adoptee

I follow ‘life as an adoptee’ she retweeted my tweet, it showed up on her twitter feed…I know cause I looked. Her retweet did NOT show up on my feed.

Any number of people can see my feed and retweet anything I tweet, I have NO CONTROL OVER THAT.

So much for the controversy I was stalking miss withoutorigin/heather because according to her was LOOKING FOR SOMETHING and/or about her kids school lifes.

Be this a lesson…get ALL YOUR FACTS before you accuse someone and know when to back away when you are over your head.

6. Ruth

please see my post: People who put out too much personal information on the public internet and then bitch when people see it – dey be LOSERS!

for the FULL story of Heather/Without Origin and her STALKING me and Gert – 68 visits to my blog and over 30 to Gert’s blog. And she left FOUR comments. (On the discussion thread at amazon uk, she left two pages of comments).

Gert and I were discussing the fact that Joan Wheeler’s book was pulled from publication and why – the contents of the book. Heather brought up her daughter, her daughter’s school, the school’s xmas fair and soccer practice – which had WHAT to do with the book, Heather’s reviews of the book or our rebuttal-reviews? Gert and I stuck to the subject, while Heather went off the deep end, ranting and raving, accusing us of stalking her, and then proceeded to give us information about her children. Unbelievable! Such DRAMA!

On Thursday night/Friday November 22-23, I went to the amazon uk site perhaps a total of 4 times. And while Heather was accusing Gert and me of stalking her, Heather came to my blog over 40 times on Friday, November 23, and 68 times on Saturday, November 24. Who is stalking whom?

And she got caught in a lie – when she left comments on my blog, she left her name of Heather Holmes and when I pointed that out to her, she said that was not her name. On a google search on Sunday morning, I found an old post on adoptees from 2009 that referenced Heather Holmes, an adoptee born in New York and raised in England. And this is what we have known about HeatherUK from December 2009 when she left her first review of Joan’s book on the amazon united states site. And I found that she registered with a adoption search registry for Syracuse, New York AS Heather Holmes, using THE VERY SAME EMAIL SHE USED TO POST COMMENTS ON MY BLOG.

VERY strange behavior!

7. Ruth

oh and by the way: Joan’s own review of her own book says “This is a work of non-fiction; the events are entirely true. Nothing is imagined or fabricated.” and says that the picture on the back of the book was approved by a literary lawyer because the faces were blurred – HA! I submitted actual court documents to Trafford Publications, the publisher of the book that proved without a doubt that Joan LIED in the book (the events are entirely true – HA!) – and I pointed out to Trafford that Joan violated a term in the contract that she had with Trafford – that she was the sole copyright holder of the book and ALL of it’s contents. I spoke personally with Eugene Hopkins of the publishing firm and said “that picture was taken in 1955 or earlier, BEFORE Joan was born, MANY copies of it were distributed to MANY family members, my paternal grandmother was the photographer, it is of ME and MY family, Joan is not in it.” Mr. Hopkins then said to me on the phone, “that picture should not have been published.”

Joan Wheeler is a liar, IF a literary lawyer told her the picture could be used, she LIED to him as to any circumstances regarding the picture.

IF there were no lies contained in the book – the book would still be availbable for print – as it is not – stop and ask yourself the questions WHY? The answer: Joan Wheeler is a liar and actual City of Buffalo court documents – posted to this blog – prove that she lied.

Comments

1. gertmcqueen - November 24, 2012
gertmcqueen - November 24, 2012

actually that is I made note of it on my blog..

2. check this post out on Ruth’s blog… « Reclaiming the Sippel-Herr Family Honor - November 24, 2012

[…] Look what happens when you LIKE anything that Joan Wheeler has said, written, or done; just another … November 24, 2012 […]

3. Ruth - November 24, 2012

well gee, Heather, you say “Gert didn’t appear on twitter by chance, she actively ‘followed’ which is not by chance.” – well, shit, Heather, YOU didn’t appear on my blog by chance, YOU actively “followed” the link to my blog AND actively left a comment.

a little like the kettle calling the pot black don’t ya think?

and I got news for you Heather NOBODY appears on twitter by chance – not even YOU – YOU had to fill out a registration thingy didn’t you? Or did one of Santa’s elves do that for you? grow up sweetie.

4. gertmcqueen - November 24, 2012

If you have not read the purpose of our blogs I suggest that you do so for their purpose is to expose Joan Wheeler, where ever that takes us. It is too bad that you got got in the crosshairs, but, you really did not get out of the way when you had the chance. I replied to your review, you took offense to that AND I replied saying that I stand by my position and review. It was you who proceeded to argue. And yes, we do plaster our blog addresses all over the INTERNET because the book is libelous, and people like yourself, need to know how danger the author is. If you can’t see that I can’t help that. Many have been burnt because they have refused to understand what we the birthsiblings have said.

Now I really do think that you ought to let this go…there is NOTHING in it for you, you got caught in the crosshairs, you got used by Joan, bow out now.

5. gertmcqueen - November 25, 2012

Gert here…
I would like to present an perfect example of how I showed up on other people’s twitter accounts…without my knowledge….if I didn’t get a email alert

Just tonight I posted on my blog that I made a milestone…10 followers, on my blog…I tweeted it!

by the time I got to twitter I got a email message that my tweet was retweeter…I ONLY GET EMAIL ALERTS FROM THOSE THAT I FOLLOW…

gert mcqueen‏@gertmcqueen
a new milestone…thanks! http://wp.me/p1J3K6-DL via @wordpressdotcom
Retweeted by Life As An Adoptee

I follow ‘life as an adoptee’ she retweeted my tweet, it showed up on her twitter feed…I know cause I looked. Her retweet did NOT show up on my feed.

Any number of people can see my feed and retweet anything I tweet, I have NO CONTROL OVER THAT.

So much for the controversy I was stalking miss withoutorigin/heather because according to her was LOOKING FOR SOMETHING and/or about her kids school lifes.

Be this a lesson…get ALL YOUR FACTS before you accuse someone and know when to back away when you are over your head.

6. Ruth - November 26, 2012

please see my post: People who put out too much personal information on the public internet and then bitch when people see it – dey be LOSERS!

https://ruthsippelpace.wordpress.com/2012/11/24/people-who-put-out-too-much-personal-information-on-the-public-internet-and-then-bitch-when-people-see-it-dey-be-losers/

for the FULL story of Heather/Without Origin and her STALKING me and Gert – 68 visits to my blog and over 30 to Gert’s blog. And she left FOUR comments. (On the discussion thread at amazon uk, she left two pages of comments).

Gert and I were discussing the fact that Joan Wheeler’s book was pulled from publication and why – the contents of the book. Heather brought up her daughter, her daughter’s school, the school’s xmas fair and soccer practice – which had WHAT to do with the book, Heather’s reviews of the book or our rebuttal-reviews? Gert and I stuck to the subject, while Heather went off the deep end, ranting and raving, accusing us of stalking her, and then proceeded to give us information about her children. Unbelievable! Such DRAMA!

On Thursday night/Friday November 22-23, I went to the amazon uk site perhaps a total of 4 times. And while Heather was accusing Gert and me of stalking her, Heather came to my blog over 40 times on Friday, November 23, and 68 times on Saturday, November 24. Who is stalking whom?

And she got caught in a lie – when she left comments on my blog, she left her name of Heather Holmes and when I pointed that out to her, she said that was not her name. On a google search on Sunday morning, I found an old post on adoptees from 2009 that referenced Heather Holmes, an adoptee born in New York and raised in England. And this is what we have known about HeatherUK from December 2009 when she left her first review of Joan’s book on the amazon united states site. And I found that she registered with a adoption search registry for Syracuse, New York AS Heather Holmes, using THE VERY SAME EMAIL SHE USED TO POST COMMENTS ON MY BLOG.

VERY strange behavior!

7. Ruth - November 26, 2012

oh and by the way: Joan’s own review of her own book says “This is a work of non-fiction; the events are entirely true. Nothing is imagined or fabricated.” and says that the picture on the back of the book was approved by a literary lawyer because the faces were blurred – HA!
I submitted actual court documents to Trafford Publications, the publisher of the book that proved without a doubt that Joan LIED in the book (the events are entirely true – HA!) – and I pointed out to Trafford that Joan violated a term in the contract that she had with Trafford – that she was the sole copyright holder of the book and ALL of it’s contents. I spoke personally with Eugene Hopkins of the publishing firm and said “that picture was taken in 1955 or earlier, BEFORE Joan was born, MANY copies of it were distributed to MANY family members, my paternal grandmother was the photographer, it is of ME and MY family, Joan is not in it.” Mr. Hopkins then said to me on the phone, “that picture should not have been published.”

Joan Wheeler is a liar, IF a literary lawyer told her the picture could be used, she LIED to him as to any circumstances regarding the picture.

IF there were no lies contained in the book – the book would still be availbable for print – as it is not – stop and ask yourself the questions WHY? The answer: Joan Wheeler is a liar and actual City of Buffalo court documents – posted to this blog – prove that she lied.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

