jump to navigation

January 10, 2013

Posted by gertmcqueen in Uncategorized.
trackback

Reclaiming the Sippel-Herr Family Honor

It will be recalled that we birth siblings were able to get the publisher to see the libelous contents of the book; they pulled it in May 2011. The original ‘print’ date of the book was 21 Dec 2009. It was our understanding from the publisher, that the print-shops that Amazon uses, worldwide, would NOT print any more copies and that all orders from other book sellers would not/could not be filled…period…end of story.

NOTE SEE END OF THIS POST FOR NEW INFORMATION

In early Nov 2012 I happened to see a NEW review of the book on AmazonUK. I blogged about it and purchased the book. I wanted to see for myself what print date was on the copy; it was 21 Dec 2009. I needed another copy anyway, cause my copy is falling apart with wear from my researching it; contrary to Joan’s friends, we sibling have actually…

View original post 1,330 more words

