jump to navigation

Proof that my complaints to the publisher of Joan Wheeler’s book Forbidden Family were not baseless. January 16, 2013

Posted by Ruth in Black and White Evidence of Joan Wheeler's Lies: Letters, Court Documents, Joan Wheeler Speak - how Joan views the world, Joan Wheeler's abuse and harassment of her birth family, Lies in the book Forbidden Family.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

 In my last blog post “Joan Wheeler shows evidence of her mental illness. Delusional person that she is. January 15, 2013”    I wrote the following:

“Gert relates more garbage posted by Joan on the Huffington Post. Gert copied and pasted the actual dialogue from that site. On statement from Joan is so laughable – I love the line from Joan where she says: “Your complaints were baseless; POD publisher a scam. ” – No, the complaint I sent Trafford Publishers contained ACTUAL CITY COURT DOCUMENTS that proved that what Joan said in the book was libelous, incorrect and a LIE!” 

If Joan thinks that ACTUAL BUFFALO CITY COURT DOCUMENTS ARE NOT REAL – and she thinks that they don’t show the FACTS AND TRUTH behind the LIES that she said in that book and continues to spread on the internet: JOAN WHEELER IS SERIOUSLY MENTALLY ILL AND SHOULD BE COMMITTED.

I had posted on November 30, 2011, to this blog, the actual complaint that I sent to Trafford. See: “My complaint to Trafford Publications concerning the slander and libel contained in the book Forbidden Family by Joan WheelerNovember 30, 2011”  It’s a very long document. Because there was just so much shit in that book.

I sent copies (scanned) via mail, of the documents that supported what I said. It was a hard undertaking. Because in the book, Joan lumps together three separate court cases that we were involved in. The first one was in July – August 1993 that Joan had instituted over annoyance phone calls from me. That I made after she baited me into phoning her. She had already told the phone company that I was bothering her, had them install a phone trap (pre Caller-ID days) and then sent me a letter knowing I’d call her. I did, and she said “wait a minute” and hung up. I called back, she said something like she was having problems with the phone cord, hung up. I call again, CLICK. She then reported me for bothering her. And I got hauled into court. I got slapped with a six-month order of protection dated August 9, 1993 to February 9, 1994. That restraining order was listed as ACD – Adjournment on Condition of Dismissal – which means that at the end of the six months, if I had not done anything, the whole matter would be dropped – dismissed. No criminal record.  And so it was. Despite her saying in the book that I violated the order of protection, (I did not) and that I have a criminal record.

People – don’t take my word for it. Or Joan’s – read the damn actual court document!

The second time we were in court – was because of the letter writing and phone calls she was making to my job and various elected officials, impugning my reputation. And she had the gall to send me copies of those letters. And I was getting blamed for a false child abuse call that I believe Joan made herself – to get ME in trouble. In February 1995 I instituted a harassment charge on her. While waiting for the court date, Joan writes to MY fiance, via his mother’s house, asking him when he was leaving me. The judge dismissed the charges, saying “sisters should get along.” 

The next time we were in court was in 1999, when a former friend of Joan’s told me that Joan had made a death threat against me. Also, in 1998, Joan sent a letter to Gert to my house in an envelope addressed to me and my fiance. This AFTER the District Attorney’s office told us both to leave each other alone. – After the judge dismissed my case in 1995, I had gone back to the DA’s and bitched about it – how could someone be writing letters to my job, call my job repeatedly, trying to get me fired over false accusations and get away with it? They sent someone to my house and Joan’s house and told us both to stop it. Since I wasn’t doing anything TO stop, I was cool with their directive. And there was peace until 1998 when Joan sent that letter, then in February 1999, she sends ME a letter telling my that my fiance got the next door neighbor pregnant – when the house was vacant. Because of that letter and the death threat – I took her to Family Court and they gave me an order of protection against Joan for the duration of one year. 

When I filed the charges in 1999, I told them all the stuff that had gone on before. The clerk made some handwritten notes and then I waited while the papers were typed up. The clerk went into the CITY OF BUFFALO COURT COMPUTER SYSTEM and noted the two previous times we had been in court – in 1993 and 1995. It correctly showed that in 1993 the order of protection was ACD and that my charge against Joan in 1995 was dismissed. It showed no other court dates, as we were never in court at any other time. – this document was sent to Trafford as proof of the actual court dates between us.

In Joan’s book, she has it down that we went to court in the summer of 1994 – over the false child abuse call – which in reality had not taken place until December 1994. She also stated in the book that there was a three month court battle. WRONG! – In 1995, we were in court for three days! – The first was on March 17, 1995 for her arraignment. We were in front of the judge for perhaps 10-15 minutes.The case was adjourned until a date in April. When we got there, the case was adjourned for a later date in May. Again, we were in front of the judge for about 10-15 minutes. When we got to court in May, again, we were in front of the judge for about 10-15 minutes. And the judge dismissed it. – That was in 1995.

 Three month court battle? well, technically, yes, were in court for about 15 minutes in March, another 15 minutes in April, and another 15 minutes in May. But hardly the way she says in the book. 

Also – in the case in 1999 – I brought up that Joan was going around telling people that I had a criminal record. Which was FALSE. I showed the judge in Family Court the order of protection that was summarily dismissed ACD and a certification of completion of a course that I took in 1998 at the Buffalo Police Academy, a course in conjunction with my work as a VIABLE (Volunteer In Asissting Buffalo Law Enforcement) – to augment my work as a neighborhood activist and block club leader. To be accepted into the program, I had to be free of a criminal record and a background check was done on me by the Buffalo Police Department. And NO CRIMINAL RECORD SHOWED UP. This background check was done early 1998 – nearly 5 years after the order of protection was dismissed ACD.

In Family Court – it is not set up like a regular court – you sit at a large table. I took my certificate out of my folder and handed it to the judge. 

In the book, Joan has me screaming and yelling and waving the paper around bitching that I am on the police force. – really? 

So in the book, Joan takes bits and pieces of all three court cases, and combines them into one court case in the summer of 1994. She has me waving my VIABLE certificate around in 1994, when I didn’t take the course until 1998.

 Copies of the court documents and my VIABLE certificate were sent to Trafford and they determined that Joan did slander and libel me with her assertions in the book that in 1994 I had a criminal record when the Buffalo Police Department determined in 1998 that I NEVER HAD A CRIMINAL RECORD.

 Joan can go on Huffington Post and keep insisting that what she put in the book was the truth – and my complaint to Trafford was baseless. That is her right to do so. She can be as delusional as she wants – EXCEPT WHEN HER DELUSIONS ARE IMPUGING MY REPUTATION. 

I, RUTH SIPPEL PACE, HAVE NEVER BEEN ARRESTED IN MY LIFE, HAVE NO CRIMINAL RECORD. HAVE A GOOD JOB – I DO MY JOB WELL. I ADHERE TO HOSPITAL POLICY, I DO WHAT I’M SUPPOSED TO DO AT MY JOB AND DON’T DO WHAT I’M NOT SUPPOSED TO DO. I ALSO HAVE THE RESPECT OF MY EMPLOYER NO MATTER HOW MANY FALSE ACCUSATIONS JOAN WHEELER LOBS AT ME. 

Joan is a dried up old bitter woman – she is unhappy and miserable.

 I have a good job, with many people who respect me. These include not only fellow nurse’s aides, but registered nurses, supervisors, and several physicians. I have a nice house. I have a wonderful husband who loves me and dotes on me – despite all the attempts by Joan to convince him to leave me. We have been the best of friends since 1978. We moved in together in 1987. We bought our house in 1996. We got married in 2002. And we are still going strong. He is my rock, and I am his. 

Joan is jealous of me – plain and simple as that.

My complaints were baseless? Joan – your whole existence is baseless. You really should stop listening to the voices in your head.

1. kimberlyhardingJanuary 16, 2013

It’s hard to deal with people like this as they are so detached from reality.

 2. gertmcqueenJanuary 16, 2013

Proofs don’t mean a thing to Joan…what are proofs to a person who KNOWS everything!

It’s the world according to Joan Wheeler and any other fact, proof, view point is baseless and false and twisted. Crazy thing is that otherwise SMART INTELLIGENT people believe this crap! They are so locked into their adoption ID and FEELINGS that they are BLIND to reality.

The very fact that we are living breathing people that OPPOSE Joan is all it takes for her to go over the edge and tell the world how evil we are, how we harass her and torment her!

Doesn’t matter to me how many damm sites she goes on or how many books she writes…we shall continue to PROVIDE THE EVIDENCE and people that THINK and SEE will know when they see the proofs.

Joan lives in a fantasy of her own making, the minute I showed up and asked a direct question about WHY she violated my parental authority, she got DEFENSIVE she doesn’t have to ANSWER TO ME! and then waves her hand to dismiss me! The public saw that and they will see it again! cause we birthsiblings do have the evidence that Joan can’t ran away from.

Comments

1. kimberlyharding - January 16, 2013

It’s hard to deal with people like this as they are so detached from reality.

2. gertmcqueen - January 16, 2013

Proofs don’t mean a thing to Joan…what are proofs to a person who KNOWS everything!

It’s the world according to Joan Wheeler and any other fact, proof, view point is baseless and false and twisted. Crazy thing is that otherwise SMART INTELLIGENT people believe this crap! They are so locked into their adoption ID and FEELINGS that they are BLIND to reality.

The very fact that we are living breathing people that OPPOSE Joan is all it takes for her to go over the edge and tell the world how evil we are, how we harass her and torment her!

Doesn’t matter to me how many damm sites she goes on or how many books she writes…we shall continue to PROVIDE THE EVIDENCE and people that THINK and SEE will know when they see the proofs.

Joan lives in a fantasy of her own making, the minute I showed up and asked a direct question about WHY she violated my parental authority, she got DEFENSIVE she doesn’t have to ANSWER TO ME! and then waves her hand to dismiss me! The public saw that and they will see it again! cause we birthsiblings do have the evidence that Joan can’t ran away from.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

