jump to navigation

here are the court documents that prove that Joan Wheeler is a liar January 17, 2013

Posted by Ruth in Black and White Evidence of Joan Wheeler's Lies: Letters, Court Documents, Joan Wheeler Speak - how Joan views the world, Joan Wheeler's abuse and harassment of her birth family, Lies in the book Forbidden Family, mental illness, Refuting Joan Wheelers statements.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Scroll down to the end of this post to see the documents.

ALSO see updated info on end of this post

If Joan thinks that ACTUAL BUFFALO CITY COURT DOCUMENTS ARE NOT REAL – and she thinks that they don’t show the FACTS AND TRUTH behind the LIES that she said in that book and continues to spread on the internet: JOAN WHEELER IS SERIOUSLY MENTALLY ILL AND SHOULD BE COMMITTED.

I had posted on November 30, 2011, to this blog, the actual complaint that I sent to Trafford. See: “My complaint to Trafford Publications concerning the slander and libel contained in the book Forbidden Family by Joan WheelerNovember 30, 2011″ It’s a very long document. Because there was just so much shit in that book.

I sent copies (scanned) via mail, of the documents that supported what I said. It was a hard undertaking. Because in the book, Joan lumps together three separate court cases that we were involved in. The first one was in July – August 1993 that Joan had instituted over annoyance phone calls from me. That I made after she baited me into phoning her. She had already told the phone company that I was bothering her, had them install a phone trap (pre Caller-ID days) and then sent me a letter knowing I’d call her. I did, and she said “wait a minute” and hung up. I called back, she said something like she was having problems with the phone cord, hung up. I call again, CLICK. She then reported me for bothering her. And I got hauled into court. I got slapped with a six-month order of protection dated August 9, 1993 to February 9, 1994. That restraining order was listed as ACD – Adjournment on Condition of Dismissal – which means that at the end of the six months, if I had not done anything, the whole matter would be dropped – dismissed. No criminal record. And so it was. Despite her saying in the book that I violated the order of protection, (I did not) and that I have a criminal record. SEE DOCUMENT #1 BELOW.  Joan also wrote to Albany NY, child abuse center on Dec. 31, 1994 and falsely told them I was placed on probation – NO – IT WAS A RESTRAINING ORDER FOR THE DURATION OF SIX MONTHS – So we see how as far back as 1994 Joan has been saying that I have a criminal record when I do not. SEE DOCUMENT #2 BELOW.

People – don’t take my word for it. Or Joan’s – read the damn actual court document!

The second time we were in court – was because of the letter writing and phone calls she was making to my job and various elected officials, impugning my reputation. And she had the gall to send me copies of those letters. And I was getting blamed for a false child abuse call that I believe Joan made herself – to get ME in trouble. In February 1995 I filed a harassment charge on her. While waiting for the court date, Joan writes to MY fiance, via his mother’s house, asking him when he was leaving me. The judge dismissed the charges, saying “sisters should get along.” SEE DOCUMENTS #3 AND 4 BELOW.

See also DOCUMENT #7 BELOW – the letter written by Joan to my fiance John via his mother’s house, asking him if he was leaving me. – The whole child abuse call, was a set-up by Joan to break me and John up. She called child abuse on herself, using my name. She said “This is Ruth Sippel and Joan and her boyfriend John Pace are having sex in front of her kids.” – Now why would I call child abuse hotline, give out MY name, AND MY FIANCE’S NAME? I was living with the guy – why would I want him in jail? Does this make sense? (by the way, we bought our house in 1996 and got married in 2002 and are still going strong).

The next time we were in court was in 1999, when a former friend of Joan’s told me that Joan had made a death threat against me. Also, in 1998, Joan sent a letter to Gert to my house in an envelope addressed to me and my fiance. This AFTER the District Attorney’s office told us both to leave each other alone. – After the judge dismissed my case in 1995, I had gone back to the DA’s and bitched about it – how could someone be writing letters to my job, call my job repeatedly, trying to get me fired over false accusations and get away with it? They sent someone to my house and Joan’s house and told us both to stop it. Since I wasn’t doing anything TO stop, I was cool with their directive. And there was peace until 1998 when Joan sent that letter, then in February 1999, she sends ME a letter telling my that my fiance got the next door neighbor pregnant – when the house was vacant. Because of that letter and the death threat – I took her to Family Court and they gave me an order of protection against Joan for the duration of one year.

When I filed the charges in 1999, I told them all the stuff that had gone on before. The clerk made some handwritten notes and then I waited while the papers were typed up. The clerk went into the CITY OF BUFFALO COURT COMPUTER SYSTEM and noted the two previous times we had been in court – in 1993 and 1995. It correctly showed that in 1993 the order of protection was ACD and that my charge against Joan in 1995 was dismissed. It showed no other court dates, as we were never in court at any other time. – this document was sent to Trafford as proof of the actual court dates between us. SEE DOCUMENT #5 BELOW.

In Joan’s book, she has it down that we went to court in the summer of 1994 – over the false child abuse call – which in reality had not taken place until December 1994. She also stated in the book that there was a three month court battle. WRONG! – In 1995, we were in court for three days! – The first was on March 17, 1995 for her arraignment. We were in front of the judge for perhaps 10-15 minutes.The case was adjourned until a date in April. When we got there, the case was adjourned for a later date in May. Again, we were in front of the judge for about 10-15 minutes. When we got to court in May, again, we were in front of the judge for about 10-15 minutes. And the judge dismissed it. – That was in 1995.

Three month court battle? well, technically, yes, were in court for about 15 minutes in March, another 15 minutes in April, and another 15 minutes in May. But hardly the way she says in the book.

Also – in the case in 1999 – I brought up that Joan was going around telling people that I had a criminal record. Which was FALSE. I showed the judge in Family Court the order of protection that was summarily dismissed ACD and a certification of completion of a course that I took in 1998 at the Buffalo Police Academy, a course in conjunction with my work as a VIABLE (Volunteer In Asissting Buffalo Law Enforcement) – to augment my work as a neighborhood activist and block club leader. To be accepted into the program, I had to be free of a criminal record and a background check was done on me by the Buffalo Police Department. And NO CRIMINAL RECORD SHOWED UP. This background check was done early 1998 – nearly 5 years after the order of protection was dismissed ACD.

In Family Court – it is not set up like a regular court – you sit at a large table. I took my certificate out of my folder and handed it to the judge. SEE DOCUMENT #6 BELOW – A SCAN OF THE CERTIFICATE FROM THE BUFFALO POLICE DEPARTMENT WITH THE DATE OF AUGUST 29, 1998.

In the book, Joan has me screaming and yelling and waving the paper around bitching that I am on the police force. – really?

So in the book, Joan takes bits and pieces of all three court cases, and combines them into one court case in the summer of 1994. She has me waving my VIABLE certificate around in 1994, when I didn’t take the course until 1998.

Copies of the court documents and my VIABLE certificate were sent to Trafford and they determined that Joan did slander and libel me with her assertions in the book that in 1994 I had a criminal record when the Buffalo Police Department determined in 1998 that I NEVER HAD A CRIMINAL RECORD.

Here are the documents: click on them to see a larger view.

DOCUMENT #1 order of protection (ACD)  handed down to Ruth on August 9, 1993 for the dates August 9, 1993 to February 9, 1994.

rest order aug 9 93 - Feb 9 94

DOCUMENT #2 – Joan’s letter to Albany, NY, dated Dec. 31, 1994 wherein Joan Wheeler SLANDERS AND LIBELS ME by stating that I was sentanced to probation when I was not. – An order of protection is NOT probation. It was dismissed on February 9, 1994. I did not and still do not have any criminal record.

Joan's letter to Albany Dec 31, 94 privacy

Document #3 My summons to court April 1995. Notice that it says Ruth Sippel  vs. Joan Wheeler – my name appears first because I filed the court case against her.

summons April 19 95 privacy

DOCUMENT #4 – Joan’s summons into court for March 1995. See the note below she wrote to my fiance and his mother – trying to get them to appear in court against me. What a delusional asshole – my mother in law never met Joan and wanted to slap her face when she saw this.

privacy

DOCUMENT #5 THE PRINTOUT FROM FAMILY COURT. This shows the only two other previous court cases between Joan and me – that state the order of protection was ACD – ADJOURNMENT ON CONSIDERATION OF DISMISSAL. – IT DOES NOT SHOW ANYWHERE THAT I WAS EVER PLACED ON PROBATION. IT SHOWS THE 1995 CASE THAT WAS DISMISSED. IT DOES NOT SHOW EVIDENCE ANYWHERE IN THE COURT COMPUTER SYSTEM – WHICH IS LINKED TO NEW YORK STATE, ERIE COUNTY, AND THE CITY OF BUFFALO COURTS THAT I HAD A CRIMINAL RECORD.

my petition Fam C. 01 6-4-99  privacy

DOCUMENT #6 – My VIABLE certificate from The Buffalo Police Department Academy dated AUGUST 29, 1998.

viable cert. 8-29-98

NOW I ASK YOU – HOW THE HELL WAS I WAVING THIS AROUND IN A COURTROOM IN 1994 WHEN I DIDN’T GET IT UNTIL FOUR YEARS LATER?

DOCUMENT #7 – THE LETTER JOAN WROTE TO MY THEN-FIANCE – CLEARLY TRYING TO GET HIM TO BREAK UP WITH ME:

privacy

HARASSMENT? JOAN HAS THE NERVE TO BITCH ABOUT HARASSMENT?

Faulty memory? BULLSHIT! Joan does not have faulty memory. She LIED.

Her viewpoint? BULLSHIT! You cannot have a point of view that differs from actual court proceedings, actual court rulings, actual court documents, actual police documents.

JOAN WHEELER IS A LIAR – PLAIN AND SIMPLE AS THAT.

TELL THE WORLD AGAIN JOAN WHEELER THAT MY COMPLAINT TO THE PUBLISHER, WHICH INCLUDE THESE DOCUMENTS AND MORE WERE BASELESS. YOU ARE A FUCKING MENTAL CASE AND SHOULD BE COMMITTED.

UPDATE Dec 2015; as older posts are being seen I’m (Gert) updating with links to my second blog and a Facebook page wherein I expose AGAIN the lies, fabrications and hate that Joan M Wheeler says about me and family. After the first book was pulled from publication by the publisher, May 2011, she has ‘self-published’ yet again, her ‘story’, NOW called ‘duped by adoption’. There is NOTHING in it for adoption reform, for she is totally against adoption and her two families. To learn more see…

https://gertmcqueen2.wordpress.com/

https://www.facebook.com/dupedbyadoption1

