jump to navigation

February 1, 2013

Posted by gertmcqueen in Uncategorized.
trackback

another great post about adoptees not having a sense of humor

Reclaiming the Sippel-Herr Family Honor

 She maintains that adoption causes identity confusion and it is part of the mental illness that adoptees share and have! My, I didn’t know that Joan can make a diagnosis! Perhaps the board of ethics of Social Workers would like to know about this!

 On the public forum of Adult Adoptees Advocating for Change, 1adoptee, ie. Joan Wheeler, gives everyone her two cents worth. The first paragraph is a quote from someone that Joan (in italics) is answering. I then give my comments.

 
  Re: “This just in” from my a-mom! Why do a-rents lie so much???« Reply #11 on: April 01, 2012, 02:26:56 PM »  

I asked well, what was my name when you got me, or was everyone calling me “kid”?.  She just says she doesn’t remember, but that they had “already decided”. I just glared and said within myself, “Well, I do…..” No wonder I…

View original post 2,040 more words

