jump to navigation

February 28, 2013

Posted by gertmcqueen in Uncategorized.
trackback

more lies and disrespect she ought to be ashamed

Reclaiming the Sippel-Herr Family Honor

To quote her ‘the human costs are incalculable’. Speaking for the birth family, so are all the pains and slander and fabrications and harassment that Joan Wheeler has done, and still is doing, to two families because she cannot accept her lot in life. As a member of the real ‘forbidden family’, who has been repeatedly slandered by Joan, I refute her statements in her post of 27 February 2013 on her blog here… http://forbiddenfamily.net/

I have no interest in any political or personal side of the adoption issue. I do agree that family medical history and personal identification information ought to be provided and that reform should follow proper law-abiding methods. Browbeating pro-adoption people, myself included, is NOT proper methods.

I AM AN ADOPTED MOTHER. I have had experience with the ‘system’. I also have suffered at the hands of Joan Wheeler because I AM AN ADOPTED MOTHER.

When I…

View original post 1,933 more words

