jump to navigation

Update on today’s (April 17, 2013) court proceedings in my harassment case against Joan Wheeler April 17, 2013

Posted by Ruth in Announcements and updates, Joan Wheeler's abuse and harassment of her birth family.
trackback

Because of Joan Wheeler contacting my job with false accusations of computer fraud, via a letter geared solely to get me in trouble with my employer, I had filed charges with the police in January 2013. The letter was received by my employer in November 2102. I was investigated, and found innocent by my employer. All keystrokes that I do can be traced. On January 22, 2013, Joan stupidly bragged on The Huffington Post website that she was the one who sent that letter. She made a further false accusation of me – that I have made phone calls from my employer to her house to make medical appointments for her. Which is impossible for me to do. I work the night shift, am not in the building until after 6pm, well after outpatient departments are closed. Also there are security cameras thru out the hospital and I do not appear on any camera in ANY department in the daytime, making phone calls.

After a couple of adjournments in the court case, we reported today to the court house for our scheduled appearance at 2pm.

I was there about 1:30 and was working on a story that I am writing when I looked up and saw Joan coming into the communal waiting area with her “Champ” Brian Maloney. I mentally noted them both and went back to my writing. Around 2pm, my lawyer came and I showed him the printout of Joan’s tweet from April 14, 2013 about her fantasizing about blowing up government offices, in particular, Vital Statistics Offices that holds original birth certificates (OBCs) of adoptees. Because Joan HATES adoption and wants to eradicate the whole system of adoption, this is her solution to the problem. Never mind that if an office containing an OBC is blown up, the OBC is destroyed, and NObody is going to obtain it. (DOH!) see my blogpost “Joan Wheeler is now fantasiszing/threatening to blow up government buildings. Is she looking for a pair of handcuffs April 14, 2003,” which contains a screen shot of her foolish tweet.

Several minutes later, my attorney had a conference with Joan’s attorney and I saw my attorney show Joan’s attorney the printout that I made of Joan’s tweet.

As I have been the victim of various harassments from Joan over the course of more than 25 years, and having had the “pleasure” of Joan asking around for a hitman to take me out (1998), when I saw Joan promoting violence (blowing up buildings) on the internet, I became alarmed and frightened. If Joan hates me as much as she hates adoption, (and I know she does), and she has made one death threat against me – is Joan fantasizing about blowing up my house?

And we know that Joan ACTS on her misguided fantasies. Somehow, somewhere, she fantasized my then-fiance (now husband) having an affair with my next door neighbor and sent me a letter telling me this in 1999. She also said that they had had a baby girl. The house was vacant and since I have lived in my house from the end of May 1987, I know all persons who lived in that house – and the only two babies born to women living in that house were boys. Where she got the idea of a baby girl – I don’t know – she FANTASIZED this – then ACTED on her fantasy – sending me that lying harassing letter.

Now I’m sure Joan had a print out of my blogpost of yesterday “Joan Wheeler “social worker” (yeah, right), adoptee rights activist says she wants to blow up buildings. what an ass April 16, 2013” and showed it to her lawyer. And I am equally sure that she did NOT show him the tweet she wrote about fantasizing about blowing up buildings.

Since this was all new to her lawyer, I suppose he needed time to figure out how he was going to handle this. So a postponement was called and we have to appear on July 23. AND the temporary restraining order that was placed on Joan (to leave me alone) is extended until that time.

So I’m thinking what happened is that Joan read my blog post either last night or this morning and called in her defending Champ. Sorry, there is NO defending calling someone’s job with a false accusation. At one point, while I was sitting with my lawyer, I had looked up and saw Brian standing up. I did look over at him to get a good look at the great “defender.”

I then told my lawyer that I did not want him present in the court room, as he has NOTHING to do with the proceedings. My lawyer said he would take care of it. When the bailiff called us, Brian did move to enter the courtroom and the bailiff told him that he would have to wait outside in the waiting area. I then said (although it wasn’t necessary) “That man is NOT a family member, I want him OUT of this court room.” By stating that firmly, I let everyone know in no uncertain terms, that I may be a slightly overweight petite woman with glasses, but I will not be intimidated. Chimp can stay out in the holding area and hold Joan’s hand. But that’s as far as he goes.

So that’s where we stand.

gertmcqueen – April 17, 2013

If I may…Joan’s tweet was not foolish….
it was dangerous, demented and illegal!
and I’m sure that not only does her lawyer, which is paid for by the citizens of New York State, cause Joan is disabled and gets free lawyers, where Ruth must PAY for her lawyer, cause Ruth works…but…her lawyer did NOT know of the additional crap that Joan did since last date!

Joan doesn’t need her defender Brian…he’s irrelevant, a no body, she already has a LAWYER. But like all idiots, these types think that their ‘mouth pieces’ are a help, when they are just stooges! Marley G of Bastard Nation tried recently to be Joan’s ‘lawyer’ on Huffington Post against me and where did that get her? NO where and the thread as stopped dead in it’s tracks!
Brian, stay home! Joan likes to talk, let her! Do yourself a favor and get out of the way!

2. RuthApril 17, 2013

when I said Joan’s tweet was foolish, I meant that she was a fool to put that on the public internet for all to see. And as I am law-abiding citizen of the country that I love, I have a right to inform the government (or anybody else) about possible terrorist threats. Instead of mocking me in her book for being a neighborhood activist, trying to improve quality of life issues in my community, Joan should have been paying attention. I headed up a block club under the direction of the Newburgh Coalition of Block Clubs. And Joan’s slanderous and libelous harassment letters to the mayor of Buffalo and otherr elected officials (1995) did not detract from my having a dialogue with the mayor and others regarding my block club work. Joan seriously needs to get a life. She has waaaay too mucy time on her hands. stupid stupid stupid

Comments

1. gertmcqueen - April 17, 2013

If I may…Joan’s tweet was not foolish….
it was dangerous, demented and illegal!
and I’m sure that not only does her lawyer, which is paid for by the citizens of New York State, cause Joan is disabled and gets free lawyers, where Ruth must PAY for her lawyer, cause Ruth works…but…her lawyer did NOT know of the additional crap that Joan did since last date!

Joan doesn’t need her defender Brian…he’s irrelevant, a no body, she already has a LAWYER. But like all idiots, these types think that their ‘mouth pieces’ are a help, when they are just stooges! Marley G of Bastard Nation tried recently to be Joan’s ‘lawyer’ on Huffington Post against me and where did that get her? NO where and the thread as stopped dead in it’s tracks!
Brian, stay home! Joan likes to talk, let her! Do yourself a favor and get out of the way!

2. Ruth - April 17, 2013

when I said Joan’s tweet was foolish, I meant that she was a fool to put that on the public internet for all to see. And as I am law-abiding citizen of the country that I love, I have a right to inform the government (or anybody else) about possible terrorist threats.
Instead of mocking me in her book for being a neighborhood activist, trying to improve quality of life issues in my community, Joan should have been paying attention.
I headed up a block club under the direction of the Newburgh Coalition of Block Clubs.
And Joan’s slanderous and libelous harassment letters to the mayor of Buffalo and otherr elected officials (1995) did not detract from my having a dialogue with the mayor and others regarding my block club work.
Joan seriously needs to get a life. She has waaaay too mucy time on her hands. stupid stupid stupid


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

