jump to navigation

Joan Wheeler has burnt her bridges behind her. They cannot be rebuilt. Why doesn’t she just move on? April 22, 2013

Posted by Ruth in Joan Wheeler's abuse and harassment of her birth family, Uncategorized.
trackback

I have a friend on facebook – he is very sweet and funny. But when he gets pissed off – oboy! lol. Every so often on fb, he posts his observations about human behavior. He’s had to deal with a lot of rude people. Some people are rude because they disrespect him. They must think because he is a Star Trek celebrity, they “own” him and get all nasty. Boy are they wrong.

When David starts venting about a person, he never names them. He rarely even says what the transgression was. So I don’t know what the latest transgression was. I don’t know if it occured online or in person. I do know – from the many warnings that David puts up (and he shouldn’t have to) – he will brook NO disrespect to him on HIS facebook page. Nor will he tolerate anyone who passes judgment on him and his lifestyle choices, or take a stand to deny him his civil rights.

I have learned a lot from him the past couple of years that I have been buddies with him on facebook. I absolutely love a little line he wrote (I think over a year and a half ago) “My civil rights are not negotiable.” – and I have applied it to MY life and the circumstances of Joan Wheeler thinking she can run roughshod on MY civil rights – like invading my privacy, writing a libelous book that contained blatant lies about me, posting lies about me on her website, calling my job with false accusations in an attempt to get me fired.

So David wrote something last evening (April 21) on fb and I absolutely love it.

“A person who thinks I have been rude to him seems to have forgotten his own past behavior. Interesting.

Generally, you build bridges by starting with an apology, not a further assault.

And I thought I was the one with lousy social skills.”

I would have to add – that even if an apology was offered – it would have to be a SINCERE apology, with the transgression not being repeated.

I don’t want to make this post too long – because to list the many transgressions that Joan has done to me would make this post very long. (to see most of her rotten misdeeds to me see this page “What is demanded of Joan Wheeler.”

Joan has done shit to me, and very rarely offered up an apology. And in the very few times she did apologize, it was not sincere. Because she turned around and stabbed me in the back again and again.

Joan wonders why her birth sisters want nothing to do with her. She should look in the mirror and think of what she has done to us. There has been so much shit that she did, that even if she came crawling on her hands and knees on my porch steps – I would just tell her to get the fuck off my property.

A nice line from the ending credit song of the movie The Hobbit – “The Song of the Lonely Mountain,” sung by Neil Finn:

“Some folk we never forgive, some kind we never forget.”

no – I do not subscribe to “forgive and forget.” Been there, done that. I threw Joan out of my life in 1987 for disrespecting my miscarriage of my son. Then like an ass, I forgave her and took her back into my life in 1988. And what did it get me? – well go read that page and find out.

Joan wants people to think that I have done this or that to her without provocation. Anybody reading that and believing it is as big an ass as she is.

And what have I done? I HAVE STOOD UP TO HER AND TOLD HER TO STOP HER SHIT. But she just can’t stand anyone telling her that she is wrong, so she has to resort to lies and attempt to destroy me. She tried to destroy my life, my relationship with my husband and my career. She has failed at all three. But like the Energizer Bunny – she keeps on going. And now she goes to trial in July to answer my harassment charges of her latest trangression. Right now the bunny has been stopped – by the restraining order the judge granted me in January and ruled last week to keep in effect. And I am no fool. I know that once the restraining order is over and done – Joan’s assaults on me will continue.

She is right now revising her libelous book – and if it contains one lie in it about me or my family – I will bring it to the attention of the judge and get that book pulled from publication – just like I did with her first book. Because actual police and court documents that were sent to the publisher do not lie. Because it was shown by irrefutable proof that Joan slandered me, the book was killed.

Joan has burnt her bridges behind her. They can never be rebuilt. She assaulted them too many times. They are gone. Why isn’t she gone from my life yet? I threw her out of my life in 1990 after she helped herself to funds in a joint checking account we had for the purposes of buying real estate – to buy hamburgers at the mall, fixing her car, and other household expenses. Funds that I put up. Monies that belonged to me – to buy real estate – went for HER living expenses – WITHOUT MY PERSMISSION OR KNOWLEDGE. When she reneged on her promise to turn over a returned lawyer’s fee (again MY money) to buy xmas for HER kids (and she had a husband who was working) – I told her to get out and stay out of my life. Here it is 23 years later – and she is STILL harassing me. The bridge between us has long ago turned to dust. She just won’t accept that. And each time she fucks with me – I will slap her down. She must enjoy getting slapped down.

. gertmcqueen – April 22, 2013[Edit]

and even when someone, like me, stayed out of her life…Joan that is…she would KEEP trying to make contact with me, I had to write her a ‘get lost letter’ in 1998 cause she refused to stay from me and the last time I spoke with her around 2005 or the phone…the reason I called was…stupid me of course, I wanted to RECONCILE with her…my brother died, my father was ill and I’m not getting any younger and I wanted to end the bitterness between us.

So Joan and I are having a nice quiet conversation on the phone, she tells me about her children and says she LOVES ME…but what does she do with that phone call?? Puts in that libelous book that I was ‘trying to get information from her’ and on her cyberbullying site, she says some bullshit about me ‘for some reason Gert has backed off’..

Hate to break it to Joan…but I didn’t give HER A THOUGHT from 1998 to 2005! and it was only in Dec 2009 when I found out about the book did I THINK ABOUT HER and now Joan has me thinking about her DAILY…until Joan Wheeler apologizes for the slander and takes down her web sites against us and gets her boyfriends to do the same…JOAN WHEELER will have me there writing about all her dirty deeds and words.

Comments

1. gertmcqueen - April 22, 2013

and even when someone, like me, stayed out of her life…Joan that is…she would KEEP trying to make contact with me, I had to write her a ‘get lost letter’ in 1998 cause she refused to stay from me and the last time I spoke with her around 2005 or the phone…the reason I called was…stupid me of course, I wanted to RECONCILE with her…my brother died, my father was ill and I’m not getting any younger and I wanted to end the bitterness between us.

So Joan and I are having a nice quiet conversation on the phone, she tells me about her children and says she LOVES ME…but what does she do with that phone call?? Puts in that libelous book that I was ‘trying to get information from her’ and on her cyberbullying site, she says some bullshit about me ‘for some reason Gert has backed off’..

Hate to break it to Joan…but I didn’t give HER A THOUGHT from 1998 to 2005! and it was only in Dec 2009 when I found out about the book did I THINK ABOUT HER and now Joan has me thinking about her DAILY…until Joan Wheeler apologizes for the slander and takes down her web sites against us and gets her boyfriends to do the same…JOAN WHEELER will have me there writing about all her dirty deeds and words.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

