jump to navigation

Update on Court Proceedings of May 15, 2013 – Ruth Pace vs. Joan Wheeler May 15, 2013

Posted by Ruth in a. What is demanded from Joan Wheeler - the purpose of this blog., Announcements and updates, Joan Wheeler's abuse and harassment of her birth family, Refuting Joan Wheelers statements.
trackback

First, my lawyer must have been caught up in his other case. He did tell me that he would be in Family Court today on another case and would try to get to me. But he didn’t make my case. So we went into the court room and I told the judge this. Joan’s lawyer asked that today’s proceedings be dismissed on the grounds that my complaint was made against Brian Maloney, and Joan is not responsible for his actions. The judge agreed, but did give me some advice that I could press criminal charges on Brian in regular city court since Brian is not a family member. I will keep this in mind.

So – what does this mean – it means that via her lawyer, Joan Wheeler has denied any relationship to Brian Maloney, that he does NOT speak for her. Her lawyer put forth that Joan was not in violation of the order of protection and that Brian Maloney was responsible for what Brian said. This means that Brian is indeed subject to criminal charges for further attacks, slander, threats, stalking of me and my family. Also, I would take it to be implied that Joan is disavowing ANY relationship with ANY “champ” or “defender,” which includes Russell Thomas. Looks like you guys got thrown under the bus.

Now, Brian himself, was NOT in court today.Why not? Isn’t he Joan’s “great defender” and “Champ”ion? He did say back in January that he didn’t want to get involved, then when I brought to public Joan’s tweet about her fantasizing about “blowing up government offices” she must have called him in to be her “champ”ion. And boy did he come running. And tried to enter the court room on April 17. The bailiff told him to wait outside and I chimed in that he had no business in the courtroom. And because of my standing up for MY rights and making it clear that this outsider, this interloper had no business in MY case, he resorts to attacking me on the internet again. But then, doesn’t follow thru with his grandiose interference in a matter that DOES NOT CONCERN HIM.

OR – perhaps Joan’s lawyer advised her to cut ties with Brian – or told Brian to butt out. Which is what I would expect a good lawyer to do. Because despite Brian’s claims to be Joan’s good friend and defender – he is actually hurting her case.

Joan did have another man with her. I don’t know who he is. Never saw him before. Don’t know his name. He looks rather pleasant, like a nice guy. Well, you know what they say – nice guys finish last.

This is all very interesting. Brian, for some reason, could not or would not come to support Joan. And lo and behold! Another of Joan’s “good buddies who are ready to don shining armor and take on big bad Ruth” – Russell Thomas, comes out of the woodwork the other day. We haven’t heard from this worm for over a year, and now all of a sudden there he is! BUT he doesn’t show any inclination of wanting to get involved in a matter that is none of his business. Wise move Russ.

So Russ and Brian could not or would not come and hold poor Joan’s hand today, so she got somebody else. You know, if she’s big and brave enough to talk shit on the internet about me – if she’s big and brave enough to contact my employer with false accusations via an anonymous letter, then be big and brave and BRAG on the internet about contacting my employer – why is she NOT Woman enough to come to court and stand on her own two feet?  She can talk the talk, but can’t take responsiblity for her talk. And there would be NO need for this – if Joan would learn to SHUT HER MOUTH ABOUT ME AND MY FAMILY AND TELL THE DAM TRUTH! – in other words – STOP LYING ABOUT ME AND CAUSING TROUBLE!

And the funniest part of today – after we left the courtroom, I had to use the ladies room. Joan and her new “champ” were standing talking to her lawyer. I walked past them and went to the bathroom. When I came out, at the other end of the corridor, I see Joan and her new “champ” walking towards me. The elevators were between us, but I moved to the opposite wall – as a courtesy – to let Joan and “new champ” pass me. I intended to keep walking and let them go for an elevator first. As they passed me, I looked directly at them, not in any antagonistic way, but a direct look. Joan lowered her head and looked at the floor. And I noted she was holding “new champ’s” hand. They walked past the elevators to the ladies room, where Joan entered and “new champ” took up guard outside the door.

OH PU-LEAZE! Did she think I was going to jump on her and beat her ass in a public courtroom where there are sheriff deputies all over the place? Well, violence DOES occur in court buildings, but this was just total nonsense! Look Joan, YOU are not worth MY going to jail over – I am not the one who breaks the law – YOU are.

So now we wait til our regularly scheduled court date of July 23, 2013 for Joan to answer charges of harassment and slander due to her contacting my employer with false accusations.

As to Brian – and his threat of blackmail over me – his threat to expose my “dark dirty secret.” Let it be known here and now, that I have NEVER spoken to Brian T. Maloney – he does NOT know me. I do not recognize any attempt of extortion or blackmail in this threat to expose anything about me. I challenge him to go right ahead and let out this “dark dirty secret” that he thinks I have. BUT BE WARNED BRIAN – since you are a stranger to me – and have never met me, don’t know me, never spoken to me – whatever you put out on the internet can and will be considered slander, libel, harassment and cyber-bullying and you will be subject to criminal charges of harassment, threatening me, slander, and libel.

As I warned Russell yesterday – I only have to pay my lawyer once – and that’s been done. Joan has a lawyer – she has a legal “champ” now.

SO I AM SAYING ONCE MORE, AS I HAVE SAID MANY TIMES BEFORE TO RUSSELL THOMAS AND BRIAN T. MALONEY – LEAVE ME ALONE. GET OUT OF MY LIFE. YOU ARE STRANGERS TO ME. YOU DON’T KNOW ME – YOU ARE NOW STALKING, HARASSING, THREATENING, SLANDERING AND LIBELING ME – CRIMINAL CHARGES WILL BE BROUGHT TO BEAR. REMOVE THOSE SLANDEROUS HARASSING BLOGS YOU HAVE AGAINST ME. YOU HAVE BOTH BEEN TOLD REPEATEDLY TO LEAVE ME ALONE – THIS IS THE LAST TIME I’M SAYING IT — LEAVE ME ALONE.

. gertmcqueen – May 15, 2013 [Edit]
As I said the other day to Russ, when he ‘requested’ that we refrain from using his name…sorry…Russ and Brian…by their own free will did come and create blogs against the characters of 3 women they do not know, except via what Joan Wheeler told them! And now that the heat has been turned on, with COURT, both Russ and Brian are bowing out and Joan has indicated, via her lawyer, that she did NOT ask them to speak for her. That means…that if either one speaks again against us three birthsiblings, that would be HARASSMENT…they have been warned!

It is unfortunate that this case continues to have delay upon delay, but eventually it WILL BE HEARD! In the meanwhile we continue on REFUTING THE LIES AND RECLAIMING OUR PERSONAL AND FAMILY HONORS.

If Joan wants to be left alone…she ought to have thought about that BEFORE she wrote a libelous book against the birth family and us individually. She has that dead book hanging around her neck and it shall stay there until she comes clean and acknowledges that she did wrong, apology for all she has done, takes down her hate blogs against us and ALL references to us and STOPS talking about us, in any form. Until she does that, she just has to live with the BIRTH SISTERS in her face everywhere she is. She wrote the book ABOUT us and we shall continue to tell the world all about it.

3. PaulaMay 15, 2013

Cowards! They are pathetic cowards. Go, Gert!

Reply

4. PaulaMay 15, 2013

Go, Ruth! :)

Reply

RuthMay 15, 2013

thank you Paula – and yes – they are ALL cowards.

gertmcqueen – May 16, 2013
thanks Paula!
our day will come!

6. RuthMay 16, 2013

not only is Brian a coward, but I have to ask – does he have a life? I mean, how much time and energy has he spent devoted to bullying and harassing a woman he doesn’t know? I’m talking about mainly me, but he has also insulted Gert. But I seem to be his main target. WHY? Now, I have devoted time and energy to this blog, because I have been slandered due to Joan’s book and internet activities – but I must question WHY is Brian so damned concerned with MY life and what I do? And it isn’t because he wants to “defend a friend.” That’s so bullshit – because he has spent little time in actual defending Joan – most of his “defenses” has consisted in talking about ME. A defense is a defense – consisting of talking about the person to be defended. Brian instead has taken to “offense” – attacking me and threatening me. This will not look good in a court of law. Being the son of a highly successive attorney doesn’t seem to have helped Brian very much. I suggest that he pay less attention to Ruth’s life, who has a successful career, and pay attention to Brian’s life, which seems to be lacking in – hell, I don’t know – why DOES he need to come sniffing at my life? He needs a hobby.something to occupy his mind. sigh, perhaps I should be flattered that he keeps showering me with so much attention.

7. RuthMay 16, 2013

it occurs to me, that the police, law enforcement agencies and a court of law will also be questioning as to why a man has devoted so much time and energy to a woman he doesn’t know, never met, nor ever spoken to. They will wonder why he “knows” a “deep dirty secret” of that woman and why he is threatening her to expose it. Brian is skating on thin ice – this is called stalking and harassing.

Comments

1. gertmcqueen - May 15, 2013

As I said the other day to Russ, when he ‘requested’ that we refrain from using his name…sorry…Russ and Brian…by their own free will did come and create blogs against the characters of 3 women they do not know, except via what Joan Wheeler told them! And now that the heat has been turned on, with COURT, both Russ and Brian are bowing out and Joan has indicated, via her lawyer, that she did NOT ask them to speak for her. That means…that if either one speaks again against us three birthsiblings, that would be HARASSMENT…they have been warned!

It is unfortunate that this case continues to have delay upon delay, but eventually it WILL BE HEARD! In the meanwhile we continue on REFUTING THE LIES AND RECLAIMING OUR PERSONAL AND FAMILY HONORS.

If Joan wants to be left alone…she ought to have thought about that BEFORE she wrote a libelous book against the birth family and us individually. She has that dead book hanging around her neck and it shall stay there until she comes clean and acknowledges that she did wrong, apology for all she has done, takes down her hate blogs against us and ALL references to us and STOPS talking about us, in any form. Until she does that, she just has to live with the BIRTH SISTERS in her face everywhere she is. She wrote the book ABOUT us and we shall continue to tell the world all about it.

2. gertmcqueen - May 15, 2013
3. Paula - May 15, 2013

Cowards! They are pathetic cowards. Go, Gert!

4. Paula - May 15, 2013

Go, Ruth! 🙂

Ruth - May 15, 2013

thank you Paula – and yes – they are ALL cowards.

5. gertmcqueen - May 16, 2013

thanks Paula!
our day will come!

6. Ruth - May 16, 2013

not only is Brian a coward, but I have to ask – does he have a life? I mean, how much time and energy has he spent devoted to bullying and harassing a woman he doesn’t know? I’m talking about mainly me, but he has also insulted Gert. But I seem to be his main target. WHY?
Now, I have devoted time and energy to this blog, because I have been slandered due to Joan’s book and internet activities – but I must question WHY is Brian so damned concerned with MY life and what I do? And it isn’t because he wants to “defend a friend.” That’s so bullshit – because he has spent little time in actual defending Joan – most of his “defenses” has consisted in talking about ME. A defense is a defense – consisting of talking about the person to be defended. Brian instead has taken to “offense” – attacking me and threatening me.
This will not look good in a court of law.
Being the son of a highly successive attorney doesn’t seem to have helped Brian very much. I suggest that he pay less attention to Ruth’s life, who has a successful career, and pay attention to Brian’s life, which seems to be lacking in – hell, I don’t know – why DOES he need to come sniffing at my life? He needs a hobby.something to occupy his mind. sigh, perhaps I should be flattered that he keeps showering me with so much attention.

7. Ruth - May 16, 2013

it occurs to me, that the police, law enforcement agencies and a court of law will also be questioning as to why a man has devoted so much time and energy to a woman he doesn’t know, never met, nor ever spoken to. They will wonder why he “knows” a “deep dirty secret” of that woman and why he is threatening her to expose it.
Brian is skating on thin ice – this is called stalking and harassing.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

