jump to navigation

As a member of the real ‘forbidden family’ I answer 10 interview questions related to my article ‘how adoption affected my family’ June 26, 2013

Posted by gertmcqueen in Uncategorized.
trackback

Reclaiming the Sippel-Herr Family Honor

Joan m Wheeler, now known as Doris M Sippel is an adoptee and my birth sibling. She’s the adopted one. I’m part of the forbidden family; the family that SHE was forbidden to know. Such is the way of adoption; not all adoptions are equal and the same. When Joan wrote a libelous book, called Forbidden Family, in 2009, she opened herself, and that book, to full disclosure! And so it goes. Joan Wheeler is not the only one that can write about adoption!

UPDATED INFO AT END OF THIS POST February 2017 and Nov 2017

I had been approached in December 2012 by an individual who was doing research on adoption. I was asked to write about how adoption had touched myself and family. Here are just 2 of several email exchanges we had (parts deleted by me)

From: C Allen To: Gert McQueen Sent: Wednesday, December 5, 2012 4:07 PM Subject:…

View original post 4,981 more words

