jump to navigation

What IS it with those angry adoptees that they cannot comprehend English? November 15, 2013

Posted by Ruth in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

They just don’t get it.

#1. I may be pro-adoption, but that does NOT mean I am against open adoption records or for falsified adoption/birth certificates.

#2. I don’t give a shit WHY my sister Joan Wheeler is “crazy” – she could have become mentally ill because she took drugs and fried her brains – SHE DOES NOT HAVE THE RIGHT TO DO WHAT SHE HAS DONE TO ME.

#3. When Gert wrote her article to outline why our reunion with our adopted out sister went bad – she signed her name as Gert McQueen. I left a couple of comments with my name Ruth Herr Sippel Pace. We both used our facebook signon names.

Now, I did have a bit of a tit-for-tat with one adoptee named Dana. Dana started trashing my father, whom she never met and did not know the EXACT situation of my family. Dana even suggested that the older siblings could have taken care of the infant instead of the infant being placed for adoption. Since Dana was ignorant of the fact that the oldest sibling was only 9 years old – I corrected her.

After that, I went clicked on Dana’s name on the comments and it took me to her facebook page. Yes, I looked at her facebook page, and saw someone who I thought was intelligent. I sent her a friend request. Just because we had a difference of opinion does not mean we are “enemies.”

In fact, the evening of November 14, Dana and I had a rather intelligent conversation on facebook.

I had another intelligent conversation with another facebook friend of mine today about adoption – she is an adoptee and totally understands when I say – “I don’t care WHY your head is messed up – YOU DON’T HAVE THE RIGHT TO ABUSE ME.”

WHAT IS SO HARD TO UNDERSTAND ABOUT THAT! I was reunited with my adopted out sister in 1974. By 1980 she started to abuse me. I gave her chance after after chance. When she STOLE HUNDREDS OF DOLLARS FROM ME – I TOLD HER TO GET LOST! To the angry adoptees out there – I committed a mortal sin!

LISTEN PEOPLE – IF JOAN WHEELER WAS NOT RELATED TO ME AND SHE STOLE FROM ME AND I TOLD HER TO GET LOST – YOU WOULD BE CHEERING ME ON! – FOR NOT ALLOWING SOMEONE TO WALK ON ME!

Anyway, tonight, I find Dana defriended and blocked me. I called up a friend of mine to see what’s up on Dana’s fb page and she emailed me this post that Dana wrote. – Dana says she was blindsided because of different last names? She didn’t pay attention to our names when she trashed our father? Apparently not. She twists things around and says that I said “all adoptees are crazy, and it’s their fault, being crazy, that no one wants to open adoption records.”

When just today I had an intelligent conversation with my fb freind where I condemned the ones who advocate violence. AND I said that I was FOR open records. Well, dammit Dana, you just proved my point – you are just as batty as my sister Joan Wheeler. I thought we could be “buds” – and perhaps learn from each other – and the whole point of my conversation with my adoptee fb friend was: IF YOU WANT PEOPLE IN AUTHORITY (SURROGATE COURTS, CONGRESSMEN, ETC) TO TAKE YOUR REQUESTS FOR OPEN ADOPTION RECORDS SERIOUSLY – THEN PAY ATTENTION TO WHAT PEOPLE ARE SAYING AND DON’T TWIST THINGS AROUND AND PUT WORDS IN PEOPLE’S MOUTHS.

AND WHEN YOU FIND OUT THAT THERE ARE ANGRY ADOPTEES OUT THERE THAT ARE ENGAGING SUCH ACTIVITIES AS PROMOTING VIOLENCE (as one member said on the AAAFC forum), ENLISTING OTHER ANGRY ADOPTEES TO SPAM AND INSULT PEOPLE WITH DIFFERENT OPINIONS OF ADOPTEES, AND TWEETING ABOUT BLOWING UP BUILDINGS – then, Dana, instead of taking it out on the person who is reporting on such anti-social behaviors, YOU SHOULD BE ADMONISHING THE PEOPLE WHO ARE DOING THAT CRAP! (don’t kill the messenger).

It is very clear as to who she is talking about in her rant – and she totally LIES about me. What IS it with these angry adoptees that they lie and twist things around?

so here is what she said, and I gotta say, as much as I tried to give Dana the benefit of the doubt and I tried to reach out – there are certain people that are just too dam stupid.

Dana says: I have had some creepy damn people stalking me because apparently, they had a bad situation in an adoption reunion with their lost sister, so now everybody around them is supposed to be pro-adoption, and all adoptees are crazy and it’s their fault, being crazy, that no one wants to open adoption records.

 I wound up friending back one of them recently because as a woman and thanks to marriage, she didn’t have the same last name as one of her sisters that I was already kind of avoiding, not appreciating the intrusion, so I was kind of blindsided. But she outed herself today, and in the process of being a royal bitch about it, too.

 Just in case any more of them are still on my friends list, because I friended someone else the same day I friended her, you can get lost. Your situation is NOT the norm, I am NOT going to legitimize your shitty attitude by being buds with you on the Internet, and basically you can fuck off.

 I don’t care how many adoptees are crazy now, I still want open records. It’s no wonder they’re crazy when they’ve been treated like shit their entire lives under the pretense that they were “saved” or some garbage. I’d be crazy too. It’s a miracle more of them aren’t.

oh and Dana – just because Joan was treated like shit by her adoptive parents does not give her the right to turn around and treat ME like shit, when all I ever did was be nice to her. So -fuck you Dana Seilhan.

1. gertmcqueen

gert here… hey…Dana did not HAVE to comment NEGATIVELY on MY article on Portrayal of Adoption. Her comments were very inflammatory and with intent to discredit ME and my position of my story…against the rules and regs that were set DOWN BY THE HOST OF THE SERIES.Many of Dana’s comments, as well as mine and Ruth’s, were deleted by the host…because of their negativity…BUT it was Dana who STARTED IT…that’s called a hit and run.

 2. Ruth

it was also hit and run when she ranted about me then unfriended and blocked me. – that was the coward’s way out. She insulted Gert and me AND our father, and when the heat got turned on her – she fucking ran AFTER slinging more insults. And nobody told her to be the first one to begin a dialogue with us. To be honest, my first impression of her was that she was a bimbo. I mean, what else would you call someone who suggested the solution my father should have taken is that of some single mothers who “dump their kids onto the older siblings of the family.” – which in our family, would have meant dumping a 3 month old infant onto a 9 year old child. Along with a 5 year old and a 3 year old. I responded by saying (not sure of my exact words) that DUMPING an infant onto someone else is the same as DUMPING an infant onto adoptive parents. Bimbo Dana’s solution is NO solution. But, as I said, I went to her facebook, and thought, “she doesn’t seem so bad.” Boy was I wrong. She is REALLY a bimbo of the highest degree. She gets a facebook friend request from someone she doesn’t know. Doesn’t recognize their name, even tho just 24 hours prior, she was engaging in slinging insults at that person. Doesn’t go to that person’s facebook page to check them out. Accepts a friend request from me without checking out my facebook page, which had on it, links to my then-latest blog post that had included in it’s title, the name of Joan Wheeler, whom Dana is familiar with. uh – Dana Seilhan – I tried to give you the benefit of the doubt – I thought I had labeled you a bimbo on a rash judgment. I tried to see the good in a fellow human being – but I take it all back – you ARE a bimbo of the highest degree.

3. Ruth

Dana dear, all I know is from what I have experienced – nutjobs like YOU that take things out of context – pass judgements on my father -who you never met, make like YOU know what was best for my family even tho you had NO facts about us.

readers – Dana’s alternative solution to my father’s giving Joan up for adoption – and she did write this to me and Gert in a comment to Gert’s article at the Chicago Now site – ‘dump the infant onto the older sibling.” – sure, DUMP a 3 month old infant onto a 9 year old child. – lesson for you dana – get the facts of a situation before giving a solution – f’ing bimbo.

4. Ruth

a note on being safe when receiving friend requests/sending friend requests on facebook. I have received many friend requests on facebook from people I don’t know. I NEVER automatically consent to be  fb friends with them. I ALWAYS check out their profile to see WHY they want to be friends with me. Usually it’s because they are fellow Star Trek, Lord of the Rings or other science fiction fans. Or a friend of one my friends. But I’ve gotten some that were a mystery. And with those – I ignore them. Dana was wrong to automatically consent to be my fb friend without checking me out first. Once she found out who I was, she was in her rights to unfriend me and even block me. She has no right to call me “creepy.” Oh well, that’s not the first thing she got wrong. Seems as tho she got a lot of things wrong. What I got wrong was thinking she was intelligent. – my bad.

Comments

1. gertmcqueen - November 15, 2013

gert here…
hey…Dana did not HAVE to comment NEGATIVELY on MY article on Portrayal of Adoption. Her comments were very inflammatory and with intent to discredit ME and my position of my story…against the rules and regs that were set DOWN BY THE HOST OF THE SERIES.Many of Dana’s comments, as well as mine and Ruth’s, were deleted by the host…because of their negativity…BUT it was Dana who STARTED IT…that’s called a hit and run.

2. Ruth - November 16, 2013

it was also hit and run when she ranted about me then unfriended and blocked me. – that was the coward’s way out.
She insulted Gert and me AND our father, and when the heat got turned on her – she fucking ran AFTER slinging more insults.
And nobody told her to be the first one to begin a dialogue with us.
To be honest, my first impression of her was that she was a bimbo. I mean, what else would you call someone who suggested the solution my father should have taken is that of some single mothers who “dump their kids onto the older siblings of the family.” – which in our family, would have meant dumping a 3 month old infant onto a 9 year old child. Along with a 5 year old and a 3 year old.
I responded by saying (not sure of my exact words) that DUMPING an infant onto someone else is the same as DUMPING an infant onto adoptive parents. Bimbo Dana’s solution is NO solution.
But, as I said, I went to her facebook, and thought, “she doesn’t seem so bad.” Boy was I wrong. She is REALLY a bimbo of the highest degree. She gets a facebook friend request from someone she doesn’t know. Doesn’t recognize their name, even tho just 24 hours prior, she was engaging in slinging insults at that person. Doesn’t go to that person’s facebook page to check them out. Accepts a friend request from me without checking out my facebook page, which had on it, links to my then-latest blog post that had included in it’s title, the name of Joan Wheeler, whom Dana is familiar with.
uh – Dana Seilhan – I tried to give you the benefit of the doubt – I thought I had labeled you a bimbo on a rash judgment. I tried to see the good in a fellow human being – but I take it all back – you ARE a bimbo of the highest degree.

3. Ruth - November 16, 2013

Dana dear, all I know is from what I have experienced – nutjobs like YOU that take things out of context – pass judgements on my father -who you never met, make like YOU know what was best for my family even tho you had NO facts about us.

readers – Dana’s alternative solution to my father’s giving Joan up for adoption – and she did write this to me and Gert in a comment to Gert’s article at the Chicago Now site – ‘dump the infant onto the older sibling.” – sure, DUMP a 3 month old infant onto a 9 year old child. –
lesson for you dana – get the facts of a situation before giving a solution – f’ing bimbo.

4. Ruth - November 16, 2013

a note on being safe when receiving friend requests/sending friend requests on facebook.
I have received many friend requests on facebook from people I don’t know. I NEVER automatically consent to be fb friends with them. I ALWAYS check out their profile to see WHY they want to be friends with me. Usually it’s because they are fellow Star Trek, Lord of the Rings or other science fiction fans. Or a friend of one my friends. But I’ve gotten some that were a mystery. And with those – I ignore them.
Dana was wrong to automatically consent to be my fb friend without checking me out first. Once she found out who I was, she was in her rights to unfriend me and even block me. She has no right to call me “creepy.”
Oh well, that’s not the first thing she got wrong. Seems as tho she got a lot of things wrong. What I got wrong was thinking she was intelligent. – my bad.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

