jump to navigation

When is adoption counseling a need or when is it an interference? Joan Wheeler didn’t even have a degree when she interfered with my adopting! March 7, 2014

Posted by gertmcqueen in Uncategorized.
trackback

Reclaiming the Sippel-Herr Family Honor

Then when she did get a degree, as a social worker, she NEVER held a job as one. Currently, 2014, she is attempting to ‘counsel’ via on-line social media contacts. From what I’ve seen so far she’s not making any friends and converts to her side/cause; just the opposite.

Who makes the ‘call’ to be counseled? Who knows what’s best for their family? Well…if Joan Wheeler gets anywhere near you, it is she who makes all the calls and decisions and deems what is right and best for you and your family! So you best be watchful!

Joan was a angry adoptee, age 24, with no social worker’s degree, who hated all things adoption, when she ‘counseled’ me against adopting my own children. And to be perfectly clear ‘my children’ means those that I birthed, raised and adopted with 2nd husband; they were never anyone else child!

As the parent…

View original post 1,646 more words

