jump to navigation

a post that never made it to the blog: Little Things from a Little Mind – Joan Wheeler continues bashing her birth sisters on the internet on October 17, 2010 March 17, 2014

Posted by Ruth in Contradictions of Joan Wheeler, Joan Wheeler Speak - how Joan views the world, Refuting Joan Wheelers statements.
Tags: , ,
trackback

A goodie from the past – I was cleaning up some old files on my portable external hard drive and came across this. I wrote it, intending it to be a blog post, but somehow, it fell by the wayside. Well, better late than never.

Back on October 17, 2010, when Joan was a member of the Adult Adoptees Advocating for Change forum, she wrote the following response to another whiny adoptee.

“Yeah, same thing happened to me. I felt like a circus act with people saying “you sound like this one” and “you look like that one” and “you walk like this one”. I was on display for their amusment and amazment, but no one asked me about my life,, what I lived, what I felt. One or two aunts and a few cousins but not even the siblings who found me could care less about the life I had led while separated from them. My father asked a few basic questions about my likes and dislikes, then it became a thing of concentrating on the here and now, which was good to a certain point. We did get to know each other a bit,, but in recent years he’d rather talk about his grandchildren from his step kids than to be involved in my kids’ lives. I do know what you’re going through.” 

This was my initial note on her comment:

well, this is just like her – and what does she mean her siblings could care less about the life she led – another contradiction- because does she not say that she shares 1. a love of Egypt with Gert – 2. a love of England with Kathy – 3. a love of Star Trek with Ruth. more fodder for another post!

 I typed this up intending to put it on the blog, but apparently I never did. But here it is:

 Little Things from a Little Mind – Joan Wheeler continues bashing her birth sisters on the internet on October 17, 2010.

Little minds just CANNOT stop the bashing, even after telling her puppet troll that she wouldn’t bash her sisters anymore. What did you expect from a chronic liar like Joan?

On October 17, 2010, on the internet, Joan says the following concerning her reunion with her birth family in 1974: ” I felt like a circus act with people saying “you sound like this one” and “you look like that one” and “you walk like this one”. I was on display for their amusment and amazment, but no one asked me about my life,, what I lived, what I felt. One or two aunts and a few cousins but not even the siblings who found me could care less about the life I had led while separated from them.”

oh, but in her book, she goes into great detail of how much she had in common with The Three Sippel Sisters, including a love of Ancient Egypt with Gert, a love of England and folk songs with Kathy, a love of Star Trek and The Beatles with Ruth. How in the world did we find out that she loved these things IF WE DID NOT SHOW AN INTEREST IN HER LIFE BETWEEN 1956 AND 1974? Joan also goes into great detail of 1974-1975, how she and I went to disco bars, a television taping of Dialing for Dollars to see actor Keir Dullea, to go see Beatles, and Pink Floyd movies, etc. etc.

Seems to me I remember sitting on her bed in her adoptive parents house and listening to her gush about Herman Hermits, her meeting of Leonard Nimoy in 1971 or 1972, her prom, her showing me her prom dress, looking at pictures of her while she was growing up, seeing a beautiful Native American shawl that she weaved, learning of her dancing in the Native American dance group and going to the Museum of Science to see her dance with her troupe .(by the way, in 1974 or 1975,  I went with my father, Gert, and Gert’s kids to see her dance AND in 1985, went to a Native American dance circle with her – so much for her birth family not being interested in her hobbies and life.

 How the hell did I know she went through Catholic grammar school and Catholic high school – guess I consulted a Ouija Board to learn all this information (and more) about her life prior to our reunion in 1974.

I can’t comment on any conversations that Joan had with Gert and Kathy, as I wasn’t there. And I can’t really remember much else about her life prior to 1974, and have forgotten some things about her life after 1974 – because if it didn’t involve me – I put it out of my mind – because I did, I really did try to forget I ever knew such a nasty person. If it wasn’t for her stupid book containing so many dam lies about me and my family, I would have been happy to never mention her disgusting name ever again. But that all came about because of Joan’s own behavior towards me.

so once again, we see that Joan Wheeler has simply GOT to paint her birth sisters in a bad light. Gee Joan, can you NEVER say anything nice about us? Nope, Little Minds know how to do only ONE thing: LIE about everything and everybody.

– Here it is, two and a half years later, and Joan is still making up falsehoods about her birth sisters.

1. Ruth

well, I guess I had a senior moment – because I just used the search function of my blog and typed in “little things from little minds” and I see that I HAD posted this – on November 3, 2010. oh well. I never said I was perfect.

Comments

1. Ruth - March 17, 2014

well, I guess I had a senior moment – because I just used the search function of my blog and typed in “little things from little minds” and I see that I HAD posted this – on November 3, 2010. oh well. I never said I was perfect.

2. gertmcqueen - March 17, 2014

Gert here…so you posted it before! It’s always a good thing to repost and remind people about Joan’s behavior, or lack of!
I still have several posts ‘in waiting’ and drafts I’m working on…Joan certainly has given us a ton of material to work on! All in good time, my pretty all in good time!
In the meanwhile there’s nothing wrong with reposting older posts…keep it up!


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

