jump to navigation

Gertrude Mary Genevieve Boasts her fore-mothers March 28, 2014

Posted by gertmcqueen in Uncategorized.
trackback

On the date of our mother’s death…

Reclaiming the Sippel-Herr Family Honor

Today, March 28, is the anniversary of the death of my mother, in 1956.

In HER HONOR I repost this boast, for her and my other fore-mothers!

In CELEBRATION of her life I offer this boast!

Gertrude Mary Genevieve Boasts her fore-mothers

I am the first born of my mother and father (Leonard Sippel, Sr)

I, Gertrude Mary Genevieve, was named after the maternal line of our Sippel/Herr families.

Gertrude after my mother’s mother Gertrude Stoll Herr
Mary after my father’s mother Mary Wisniewski
At about age 13, at a rite of passage into adulthood, I took my mother’s name Genevieve as part of my name
I am proud and honored to bear the names of these three women, for without them, I would not be
Wassail! (be you whole) Gertrude, Mary and Genevieve!
Your memories stay alive within me
Your blood and mains (energy) flows within me.
I never knew…

View original post 190 more words

