jump to navigation

Joan Wheeler and her buddy Dana lament over their miserable lives April 24, 2014

Posted by Ruth in Joan Wheeler Speak - how Joan views the world.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Interesting conversation on facebook this week – Joan and her buddy Dana –

Dana says she’s fat and therefore not a human being. Then she says she not self-sustainable. Joan chimes in that she also is not self-sustainable, then mouths nonsense about a woman she knew that had a happy marriage, two kids with one on the way and was heavy and happy.

I can’t put my finger on it, but the whole conversation seems -I don’t know, a self-defeatist attitude shoved on facebook so all can see what losers they think of themselves.

Dana says she’s fat, therefore she’s not a human being. Both her and Joan are not self-sustaining. They both seem to recognize that that is a problem. But neither one talks about solutions. Dana seems to be lamenting that she’s fat and broke. Joan offers no solutions to her buddy and laments that she too is broke. Then talks about another woman who is heavy and happy.

Misery loves company so they say. And this conversation bears that out. If I hadn’t seen this on the internet, I probably would had overheard this taking place in a bar – two down and out women, blubbering on about their “problems” and getting drunk. And neither one coming up with a solution or even bolstering each other’s self-esteem.

 

I don’t know anything about Dana’s personal life, but I know some of Joan’s – and she’s a frequent patron at bars. Well, that’s the lifestyle she chose. And if that’s the choices in life she makes, that’s up to her. And if she’s suffering – that’s her choice as well. – There is nothing in her life that is a result of ANYthing that I, or her other birth sisters “did” to her.

Joan loves to blame her miserable life on her birth sisters. And in particular, me. It’s always “Ruth did this and Ruth did that.”

Well, besides saying that Ruth did NOT do anything that Joan likes to accuse her of – what of it? Joan falsely accuses Ruth of driving past her house. – Let’s say I did drive past her house – how is that contributing to Joan’s lousy life?

Joan falsely accused Ruth of using her employer’s computers to go on the internet and visit Joan’s website – an accusation that was proven false – because my employer can trace every keystroke I do. So even I did use a hospital computer and visit Joan’s website – how would that contribute to Joan’s lousy life? – oh come on Joan – knock your shit off. I know for a fact that you read my blog – I still have my job, my house, my husband. I still got bills to pay, repairs to do in my house, etc. etc. etc. – In other words: I HAVE A LIFE AND I LIVE IT. I may bitch about Joan here on this blog, but I still live my life.

Joan has no life – her life consists of bitching and moaning about her lot in life – that she was adopted, that nobody understands her, her birth sisters don’t like her, her adopted parents lied to her and blah blah blah.

Gods, Joan, stuff it.

. gertmcqueen – April 24, 2014

Gert here…
leaving the weight issue out of it…

it appears to me that they NEED a man and a relationship to be fulfilled,

I have picked up over time that many of those angry adoptees have major medical issues, because they are angry all the time.

It is interesting that Joan says NOTHING about the new relationship, that’s a secret, maybe there ISN’T one. If Joan isn’t self sustainable, how does she’s think she’ll keep a man? She has been UN-successful as of yet!

2. RuthApril 25, 2014

Joan may not be saying anything about a relationship because she wants to keep her birth sisters from knowing anything about her life and commenting on it. But it’s okay for Joan to comment about OUR lives to strangers – it’s okay for JOAN to get in cohoots with puppets, tell them 30 year old gossip about me having a fight with someone way back in 1979.
OR
Joan has NO relationship with a new man, and just threw that out to see our reaction.
Personally I don’t give a shit if she has a new man or not. I just want Joan to simply shut her mouth about me and stop telling lies about me to everyone she meets – in person or on the internet.

PS – thank you Gert for correcting my spelling mistake in the title of this post – I mixed up “their” and “there” – you know, I can’t be perfect all the time.

Comments

1. gertmcqueen - April 24, 2014

Gert here…
leaving the weight issue out of it…

it appears to me that they NEED a man and a relationship to be fulfilled,

I have picked up over time that many of those angry adoptees have major medical issues, because they are angry all the time.

It is interesting that Joan says NOTHING about the new relationship, that’s a secret, maybe there ISN’T one. If Joan isn’t self sustainable, how does she’s think she’ll keep a man? She has been UN-successful as of yet!

2. Ruth - April 25, 2014

Joan may not be saying anything about a relationship because she wants to keep her birth sisters from knowing anything about her life and commenting on it. But it’s okay for Joan to comment about OUR lives to strangers – it’s okay for JOAN to get in cohoots with puppets, tell them 30 year old gossip about me having a fight with someone way back in 1979.
OR
Joan has NO relationship with a new man, and just threw that out to see our reaction.
Personally I don’t give a shit if she has a new man or not. I just want Joan to simply shut her mouth about me and stop telling lies about me to everyone she meets – in person or on the internet.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

