jump to navigation

Lost Daughters: Why Adoptive Parents need to stop blogging about adoptees October 29, 2014

Posted by Ruth in Uncategorized.
trackback

Lost Daughters: Why Adoptive Parents need to stop blogging about adoptees.

good article, makes one think – and I love the last line: “But as an adoptee, as I wrote in the post, I would have blown my lid if I had found personal information about my childhood on a blog.” I am a birth sibling, reunited with my adopted-out younger sister, who labels herself an “angry adoptee,” and loves to blog about her feelings of betrayal, then writes a libelous book about her adoption. Okay, sounds good so far – HOWEVER, in her blogging, in her writing, in her libelous book, in her numerous comments on many websites all over the internet – she writes personal information about MY childhood and MY immediate and extended family members. While adoptees are screaming for THEIR rights, they need to be mindful of the RIGHTS OF OTHERS.

Ruth’s note – this is Gert’s comment/reply to my post – I changed the wording of her last sentence slightly to clarify the point she was making. I changed the words only to copy and past to this blogpost. Gert’s original wording stands as she wrote it, in her original comment.

Gert here…

I posted, on that blog…this statement…trying to be very polite

good points for everyone, including adoptees that exploit both families

AND GOT THIS REPLY

Xyz ·
Point taken, but it’s not rexactly an over reaction when the post specifically says the author would be pissed if her parents put pictures of her (or even a note saying she’s a darling child) on the Internet. That’s a much broader point than the one you’re making.

I was so tempted to reply BUT I held my tongue!…I’m so GLAD that Ruth picked this up…for it HAS TO BE NOTED, that it doesn’t matter what AGE someone is…child or adult.. exploitation is real! Joan Wheeler not only wrote about her siblings on the internet she wrote a libelous book! So…if people don’t like adoptive parents blogging about their adoptees…then ADOPTEES need to stop blogging about their birth families, and in our family’s case – Joan Wheeler, who needs to stop blogging and telling lies about her birth family.

Ruth here –
anything written on this blog and Gert’s blog is backed up by actual documents – police, court, letters. Some of those letters are HAND WRITTEN BY JOAN WHEELER – and the envelopes too! – digitally scanned and posted on this blog! Also photographs. Screenshots of Joan’s own words from various places on the internet that catch Joan in  a lie or exploitation.
Joan on the other hand, talks a pile of shit, but NEVER OFFERS ANY PROOF OF ANY KIND.

Comments

1. gertmcqueen - October 29, 2014

Gert here…

I posted, on that blog…this statement…trying to be very polite

good points for everyone, including adoptees that exploit both families

AND GOT THIS REPLY

Xyz ·
Point taken, but it’s not rexactly an over reaction when the post specifically says the author would be pissed if her parents put pictures of her (or even a note saying she’s a darling child) on the Internet. That’s a much broader point than the one you’re making.

I was so tempted to reply BUT I held my tongue!…I’m so GLAD that Ruth picked this up…for it HAS TO BE NOTED, that it doesn’t matter what AGE someone is…child or adult.. exploitation is real! Joan Wheeler not only wrote about her siblings on the internet she wrote a libelous book! So…if people don’t like adoptive parents blogging about their adoptees…then ADOPTEES, Joan Wheeler, needs to stop blogging and telling lies about her birth family.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

