jump to navigation

Joan Wheeler talks the talk, but can’t (fully) walk the walk. November 23, 2014

Posted by Ruth in Contradictions of Joan Wheeler, Joan Wheeler Speak - how Joan views the world.
Tags:
trackback

In this video, that Joan posted on youtube today, November 22, 2014, Joan burns her “amended” birth certificate. Or rather a COPY of her amended birth certificate. “Symbolically” she says, because she needs the original as her proof of her legal identity.

Oh come on now Joan – back in the 60’s Vietnam War protesters didn’t burn copies of their draft cards – but burned THEIR ACTUAL DRAFT CARDS – knowing that doing so, would subject them to arrest, prosecution and jail time.

If you believe in your heart in something – don’t do it halfway – do it ALL THE WAY!

1. RuthNovember 23, 2014

if she wants to be known legally as Doris Sippel – there is one solution – get her name changed legally from Joan Wheeler to Doris Sippel. Costs about 4 – 5 hundred dollars. and it’s a fairly easy procedure. She still won’t be a legal member of the Sippel family – nor morally, either – because of her rotten misdeeds and lies she has told about her blood kin – but at least she can answer to the name of Doris. I’ll still refer to her as Joan the Liar.

2. gertmcqueenNovember 23, 2014 [Edit]

Gert here..
yep legally change her name and be done with it, then.

3. gertmcqueenNovember 24, 2014 [Edit]

I asked a friend to look at the vid with me so I could get their impression. They said that, outside of the politics of the issue, just her presentation, after awhile she would get on a person’s nerves. I asked, do you mean her pedagogical skills, (teaching skills) and they agreed also saying she appears to be abrasive.

Looking at it myself for the second time, I did note her body/facial language shows that innate ‘meanness’ she has and that pointing of the finger! And that statement ‘I’m not happy about that’ and her stopping , the action (to start the burning) to make yet another comment.

On the politics of the issue, my friend said, that not ALL adoptees would be burning their birth certifications because there is NO SENSE TO IT. If certain adoptees want changes they have to go to the lawmakers. NOT all adoptions are bad.

I did leave a comment on the YouTube. I said ‘very good’. My reason for doing so is…I DO agree with the politics of open medical records and amended birth certificates. Also, upon reflection, I realized that our father would have done and said the same thing!

 4. RuthNovember 24, 2014

oh – you’re friend pegged her right – that whole finger pointing thing – and her saying, “I’m not happy about that.” is how she talks to you even when you’re having a regular conversation with her – she has a way of belittling a person!
For example, once in the early 80′s – she was at my house, looking through my belly dance scrapbook and she made a comment about one of the dancers’ costume – “I don’t approve of that costume.” – I remember bringing my head up sharply, and thinking “who the hell asked YOUR approval?” – I didn’t verbalize my question, but the feeling of inadequency washed over me – because – as a belly dancer myself, I would wear such a costume – and – and – SHE wouldn’t approve of it. – not that I need HER approval – and I DO have the self confidence to pooh-pooh such statements from such small-minded people – but this is how she is.
And she knows it – but doesn’t care! She said so in her now-dead book – she routinely talked down about people who “don’t get it about adoption” and admits that she did talk down to people.

^^^^

Gert here…May 13, 2016…comments are closed so I’m adding an update 

UPDATE MAY 2016; as older posts are being seen I’m updating with links to my second blog and a Facebook page wherein I expose AGAIN the lies, fabrications and hate that Joan M Wheeler says about me and family. After the first book was pulled from publication by the publisher, May 2011, she has ‘self-published’ another ‘revised’ version. This woman has no shame no sense of family honor!

https://gertmcqueen2.wordpress.com/

https://www.facebook.com/dupedbyadoption1

IN ADDITION I want to share this new update…

SHE CHANGED HER NAME…AND THAT WILL GET HER WHAT?

https://ruthsippelpace.wordpress.com/2016/05/12/joan-mary-wheeler-has-legally-changed-her-name-to-doris-michol-sippel/

UPDATE NOVEMBER 2016; as older posts are being seen I, Gert, am updating with links to my second blog and a Facebook page wherein I expose AGAIN the lies, fabrications and hate that Joan M Wheeler (Doris Michol Sippel) says about me and family. The first book Forbidden Family, A Half Orphan’s Account of Her Adoption, Reunion and Social Activism published in 2009, was pulled from publication by the publisher in May 2011 due to libelous material in it. Then in 2015, she ‘self-published’ a ‘revised’ version calling it ‘Forbidden Family, an adoptee duped by adoption’, being her own editor and owner. This woman has no shame no sense of family honor! Then in 2016 Joan changed her name back to her birth name and reedited and republished the SAME crap in another book; a Third edition! CALLED ‘Forbidden Family: An Adopted Woman’s Struggle for Identity’! Talk about conning people!

https://gertmcqueen2.wordpress.com/

this blog’s title/sub title is… DUPED BY ADOPTION & AN WOMAN’S STRUGGLE FOR IDENTITY, A BOOK STUDY an in-depth analyzes of the books called Forbidden Family; My Life as an Adoptee Duped by adoption & An Adopted Woman’s Struggle for Identity by Joan M Wheeler/Doris M Sippel.

https://www.facebook.com/dupedbyadoptionStruggleforIdentity1/

 

 

Comments

1. Ruth - November 23, 2014

if she wants to be known legally as Doris Sippel – there is one solution – get her name changed legally from Joan Wheeler to Doris Sippel. Costs about 4 – 5 hundred dollars. and it’s a fairly easy procedure. She still won’t be a legal member of the Sippel family – nor morally, either – because of her rotten misdeeds and lies she has told about her blood kin – but at least she can answer to the name of Doris. I’ll still refer to her as Joan the Liar.

2. gertmcqueen - November 23, 2014

Gert here..
yep legally change her name and be done with it, then.

3. gertmcqueen - November 24, 2014

I asked a friend to look at the vid with me so I could get their impression. They said that, outside of the politics of the issue, just her presentation, after awhile she would get on a person’s nerves. I asked, do you mean her pedagogical skills, (teaching skills) and they agreed also saying she appears to be abrasive.

Looking at it myself for the second time, I did note her body/facial language shows that innate ‘meanness’ she has and that pointing of the finger! And that statement ‘I’m not happy about that’ and her stopping , the action (to start the burning) to make yet another comment.

On the politics of the issue, my friend said, that not ALL adoptees would be burning their birth certifications because there is NO SENSE TO IT. If certain adoptees want changes they have to go to the lawmakers. NOT all adoptions are bad.

I did leave a comment on the YouTube. I said ‘very good’. My reason for doing so is…I DO agree with the politics of open medical records and amended birth certificates. Also, upon reflection, I realized that our father would have done and said the same thing!

4. Ruth - November 24, 2014

oh – you’re friend pegged her right – that whole finger pointing thing – and her saying, “I’m not happy about that.” is how she talks to you even when you’re having a regular conversation with her – she has a way of belittling a person!
For example, once in the early 80’s – she was at my house, looking through my belly dance scrapbook and she made a comment about one of the dancers’ costume – “I don’t approve of that costume.” – I remember bringing my head up sharply, and thinking “who the hell asked YOUR approval?” – I didn’t verbalize my question, but the feeling of inadequency washed over me – because – as a belly dancer myself, I would wear such a costume – and – and – SHE wouldn’t approve of it. – not that I need HER approval – and I DO have the self confidence to pooh-pooh such statements from such small-minded people – but this is how she is.
And she knows it – but doesn’t care! She said so in her now-dead book – she routinely talked down about people who “don’t get it about adoption” and admits that she did talk down to people.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

