jump to navigation

Some adoptees just can’t GET IT that others are NOT interested in their politics and don’t know when to shut the f… up! January 19, 2017

Posted by gertmcqueen in Uncategorized.
trackback

follow up on Ruth’s recent post, links are within the posts…

Ruth here: my comment here, and on Gert’s original post –

interesting – and thank you Gert for posting the entire exchange, as it had happened, and deleted by Megan while I was offline. 

Megan contacted ME on July 18, 2016 AFTER she had a fight with Joan Wheeler/Doris Sippel – our adopted-out, then reunited with, younger sister.

She said she had been reading my blog and was appalled at Joan’s behaviors towards me.

Way back when she first contacted me – after reading my blog, she said “I urge you when reading this line from your blog “Gert and I don’t really care about any adoption issues” to please have a change of heart. “ 

to which I replied:

“Megan, when I said (on my blog) that we don’t care about adoption issues, that meant that it isn’t on the top of our cause list. – we are aware of the issues and are for reform of a more truthful birth certificate and of course medical information, genetic background info.” 

So yeah, Gert is right – these adoptees just can’t get it that others are NOT interested in their politics and don’t know when to shut the f…. up! 

Megan Mary’s passion, as is Joan’s passion is their adoption issues. Fine. Good for them.

THEIR ISSUES AND PASSIONS ARE NOT MINE.

I told little Megan that right from the get go.

She must be learning impaired that she didn’t get that. 

She got her panties in a bunch when Gert told her over and over to shut up and leave her alone. 

She told me that she thinks Joan is a wack-a-doo. Well I think that too. I also believe that Megan Mary is also a wack-a-do.

For several months, Megan Mary and I were connected on facebook. We had a few interesting conversations on facebook, both private and public.

Megan doesn’t know me. I don’t know her. All we know about each other is what’s on facebook. And I am very clear on facebook what I will not tolerate. And that is DISRESPECTING ME AND MY VIEWPOINTS.

And since I told Megan right from the get go, that I am NOT interested in adoption issues, and she didn’t get it – or rather REFUSED to get it – then further dug herself into a hole by going after one of my family members who has the same viewpoint as I do – well I view her as a wack-a-do.

Then to further cement her reputation as a wack-a-do, Megan turns coward – deletes things, unfriends and blocks ME, who had nothing to do with the exchange between her and Gert (I was snoozing on the couch with the cat).

Megan, are you 31 or are you 10 years old? Grow up, grow a spine.

Reclaiming the Sippel-Herr Family Honor

Insult me, tell me I’m wrong, browbeat me, and then when I tell you to take a hike, get all pissy about it and tell me I owe you an apology! When I state my position is contrary to yours, accept that and shut up! Don’t make me BE wrong because I disagree with you. Sounds just like how Joan behaves; narcissistic behavior and all!

So when they persist in ramming their agenda down the throat of someone who has said repeatedly to STOP, and they continue ramming…they are doing just what they accuse others of doing … NOT LISTENING. Then they turn EVIL and MEAN and resort to NAME CALLING AND INSULTING. When they behave this way, they lose their credibility, they are NOT effective and they do great harm to their cause.

This happens with any and all browbeating techniques.

In this short pattern of dialog, I’m Person…

View original post 2,437 more words

Comments

1. Ruth - January 19, 2017

interesting – and thank you Gert for posting the entire exchange, as it had happened, and deleted by Megan while I was offline.

Megan contacted ME on July 18, 2016 AFTER she had a fight with Joan Wheeler/Doris Sippel – our adopted-out, then reunited with, younger sister.
She said she had been reading my blog and was appalled at Joan’s behaviors towards me.
Way back when she first contacted me – after reading my blog, she said “I urge you when reading this line from your blog “Gert and I don’t really care about any adoption issues” to please have a change of heart. ”

to which I replied:
“Megan, when I said (on my blog) that we don’t care about adoption issues, that meant that it isn’t on the top of our cause list. – we are aware of the issues and are for reform of a more truthful birth certificate and of course medical information, genetic background info.”

So yeah, Gert is right – these adoptees just can’t get it that others are NOT interested in their politics and don’t know when to shut the f…. up!

Megan Mary’s passion, as is Joan’s passion is their adoption issues. Fine. Good for them.
THEIR ISSUES AND PASSIONS ARE NOT MINE.
I told little Megan that right from the get go.
She must be learning impaired that she didn’t get that.

She got her panties in a bunch when Gert told her over and over to shut up and leave her alone.

She told me that she thinks Joan is a wack-a-doo. Well I think that too. I also believe that Megan Mary is also a wack-a-do.
For several months, Megan Mary and I were connected on facebook. We had a few interesting conversations on facebook, both private and public.
Megan doesn’t know me. I don’t know her. All we know about each other is what’s on facebook. And I am very clear on facebook what I will not tolerate. And that is DISRESPECTING ME AND MY VIEWPOINTS.
And since I told Megan right from the get go, that I am NOT interested in adoption issues, and she didn’t get it – or rather REFUSED to get it – then further dug herself into a hole by going after one of my family members who has the same viewpoint as I do – well I view her as a wack-a-do.
Then to further cement her reputation as a wack-a-do, Megan turns coward – deletes things, unfriends and blocks ME, who had nothing to do with the exchange between her and Gert (I was snoozing on the couch with the cat).
Megan, are you 31 or are you 10 years old? Grow up, grow a spine.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

